Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > Skystar 2 > Plugins

Plugins Discussion, CCCam for dvb cards at Skystar 2 forum; Hello Is there any way to use cccam servers by dvb cards? any plugin? regards...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
CCCam for dvb cards
Old
  (#1)
sharexperto
Guest
 
sharexperto's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%



Warn: (0%)
CCCam for dvb cards - 30-September-2007, 00:52

Hello
Is there any way to use cccam servers by dvb cards? any plugin?
regards
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to For This Useful Post:
mazda (01-February-2008)
Old
  (#2)
Cal
Junior Member
 
Cal's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 21
Magic: 3 / 685
Experience: 86%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2007


30-September-2007, 14:45

Actually, there's been a lot of talk about it here already.
The thing is that yes, you can run it, but not under Windows environment.
Supposedly, there's a plugin for running cccam with a dvb-s card, under Linux.
   
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Cal For This Useful Post:
LePouSAT (18-March-2008), mazda (01-February-2008)
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
marvin
Special Friends
 
marvin's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 476

Level: 20 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 479
Magic: 158 / 16401
Experience: 19%

Thanks: 70
Thanked 170 Times in 119 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006


01-October-2007, 09:02

AFAIR, it's still a work in progress. It's all gone quiet on that front.

When there is I will probably go 100% CCcam, but at the moment I need Gbox for VDR on linux. Actually my DM is dying so will probably need to go 100% VDR soon.


Gentoo Linux - Nexus-s, Linux VDR - 2 x ATSC HD cards, Hauppauge PVR 500 for analog US Cable, 3 x Hauppauge MVP's running Vomp on VDR, UK TV on IPTV.

Not a single sat dish at the moment. :-(
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to marvin For This Useful Post:
dreamsalam (28-October-2007)
Old
  (#4)
dimitris1977
Junior Member
 
dimitris1977's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 11
Magic: 2 / 370
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2007


06-October-2007, 08:41

any cccam?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
warhawk
Junior Member
 
warhawk's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 4

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 5
Magic: 1 / 171
Experience: 21%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Oct 2007


08-October-2007, 17:03

any news for cccam for progdvb?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
FoF
Junior Member
 
FoF's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Join Date: Mar 2007


08-October-2007, 18:52

CCcam is not a plugin.
Its an emulator and runs as a deamon.

Downloading CCcam gives you the followong files:
CCcam.armeb
CCcam.cfg
CCcam.mipsel
CCcam.ppc
CCcam.x86
CCcam.x86_64
ChangeLog

On a linux PC:
Copy CCcam.x86(or .x86_64) without .x86 to your system, chmod to 755 and ad a line to startup script.
Change CCcam.cfg to your needs and put it in var/etc

progdvb = Window$
CCcam = Linux only
   
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to FoF For This Useful Post:
dreamsalam (28-October-2007), mazda (27-January-2008)
Old
  (#7)
tony
Banned
 
tony's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 21
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2007


10-October-2007, 19:29

any news for win32 version.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
member91040
Junior Member
 
member91040's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 7

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 15
Magic: 2 / 512
Experience: 60%

Thanks: 6
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2006


13-October-2007, 13:04

FOF , Can you explain a bit more how to setup ...!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
marvin
Special Friends
 
marvin's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 476

Level: 20 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 479
Magic: 158 / 16401
Experience: 19%

Thanks: 70
Thanked 170 Times in 119 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006


13-October-2007, 13:28

To repeat:

CCcam (as of October 2007) will only run under linux, either on a PC or in a PPC/mips setup (read Dreambox or something like it). It is not currently available on windows.

On Linux/X86, it will not decode programming as there is no interface to the dvb-s drivers, it will only run as a server for something like a dreambox.

So, CCcam on anything other than a decoder is not going to work at the moment, unless you just want it as a server.


Gentoo Linux - Nexus-s, Linux VDR - 2 x ATSC HD cards, Hauppauge PVR 500 for analog US Cable, 3 x Hauppauge MVP's running Vomp on VDR, UK TV on IPTV.

Not a single sat dish at the moment. :-(
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
jonsat
Junior Member
 
jonsat's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 14

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 37
Magic: 4 / 1191
Experience: 50%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 12 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2007


14-October-2007, 12:21

So there's no way to get keys from cccam peers to progdvb on windows...?
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to jonsat For This Useful Post:
stargbox (08-March-2009)
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox