Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > Skystar 2 > Plugins

Plugins Discussion, CCCam for dvb cards at Skystar 2 forum; Lets keep on waiting , Until some one help us....

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#11)
member91040
Junior Member
 
member91040's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 7

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 15
Magic: 2 / 486
Experience: 60%

Thanks: 6
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2006
15-October-2007, 13:21

Lets keep on waiting , Until some one help us.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
dreamsalam
Permanent Banned
 
dreamsalam's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 60

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 140
Magic: 20 / 4168
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 44
Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2007
29-October-2007, 00:10

thinkss my friend for expliq
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#13)
pronet
Database wizard
 
pronet's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 129

Level: 10 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 235
Magic: 43 / 7641
Experience: 40%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 57 Times in 31 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Somewhere kool
Age: 47
29-October-2007, 00:55

a note on this thread...

while its true that its not possible to get a version of CCcam for windows
it is infact possible to run CCcam on windows...

i confirm it works fine using the following

1. vmware workstation
2. debian image (vmware multibrowser appliance check google)
3. cccam 2.4 (x86 version)

i can connect to other cccam peers from windows o/s and i believe they can connect to me also... (working on getting this more stable)

i can connect to the linux CCcam running inside vmware with all cccam tools and with ftp / telnet

i can also connect the gbox running on my pc to the cccam running on my pc(inside vmware)

only one last step..... get some ecm`s from CCcam to the pc... so i can feed them to a humax...

i believe marvin could be right... so far i havent been able to get ecm`s from
CCcam to gbox (linux to pc) but the opposite works... cccam peers can
see gbox shares and believe use them also...

i think am pretty close.... i only need CCcam to support true 2 way sharing
between gbox / cccam and not one way only as it seems the case....

anybody using gbox to connect to a G: line in cccam knows if gbox users can
infact use cccam shares...? ... i believe only the opposite is supported

anybody confirm this...?

Last edited by pronet; 29-October-2007 at 01:20..
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to pronet For This Useful Post:
greg-cccam (01-November-2007)
Old
  (#14)
jaxc
Junior Member
 
jaxc's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 20
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2007
31-October-2007, 07:21

I'm not getting CCCcam to work yet, but i keep trying....

Jaxc
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
marvin
Special Friends
 
marvin's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 476

Level: 20 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 479
Magic: 158 / 15578
Experience: 19%

Thanks: 70
Thanked 170 Times in 119 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
31-October-2007, 10:05

Hi ProNet,

CCcam is a one way street as far as GBox is concerned. It will read from Gbox, but will not share back.

You can't interface CCcam with a DVB card on an X86 platform.

It will work as a server only.


Gentoo Linux - Nexus-s, Linux VDR - 2 x ATSC HD cards, Hauppauge PVR 500 for analog US Cable, 3 x Hauppauge MVP's running Vomp on VDR, UK TV on IPTV.

Not a single sat dish at the moment. :-(
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
pronet
Database wizard
 
pronet's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 129

Level: 10 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 235
Magic: 43 / 7641
Experience: 40%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 57 Times in 31 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Somewhere kool
Age: 47
31-October-2007, 16:12

hi marvin....

just like i thought...

a couple more quick questions for u....

can cccam actually do 2 way sharing (CW / ECM`s) with anything other than
another cccam ?

from i understand of cccam , it only supports full 2 way sharing on other cccam

i agree that cccam cannot use a dvb card direct... i was actually trying to
connect it to a humax , by connecting my pc gbox to my linux cccam in theory it should work.... but of course cccam only receives shares... does not send them...(why they bothered adding G: line to cccam i dont know..?.. it worked already with cs2gbox)...

basically until cccam supports full 2 way sharing (CW / ECM`s) with any of the other protocols ( gbox / camd / newcamd ) .. it looks like there is nothing
that can be done...

real shame.... as my cccam server in vmware is running pretty well..

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
thelizardking
Junior Member
 
thelizardking's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 28

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 75
Magic: 9 / 2262
Experience: 3%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 7 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2007
13-November-2007, 01:16

excuse me,but why is not possible to connect directly cccam with a sat card??...like in gbox,we will need only a working plugin that talks with the cccam shell...
why not?
bye
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
moohaad
Junior Member
 
moohaad's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2007
13-November-2007, 06:34

for now you can use cccam with vdr
http://www.dvbn.happysat.org/viewtop...ighlight=cccam
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
marvin
Special Friends
 
marvin's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 476

Level: 20 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 479
Magic: 158 / 15578
Experience: 19%

Thanks: 70
Thanked 170 Times in 119 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
13-November-2007, 08:41

Quote:
Originally Posted by moohaad View Post
Erm, it might be an exageration to say it works..

From reading threads on DVB-N (of which I am an active member for about a year) and playing with it, I think:

It is possible to connect CCcam to a Full Featured DVB-S card (ie, one with an S-VIDEO or Composite out and possibly a Cam interface). You will need to compile in a patch to VDR to enable /tmp/pmt.tmp support and then get CCcam (or Gbox) to handle it. However, although CCcam will decode this on a card like a SkyStar2 it will not have a way to send the keys back into the card and so is not much use.

I did read another hacky way which I posted here, but I was less than convinced at the moment and thought the overhead would likely impede things like NDS decoding.


Gentoo Linux - Nexus-s, Linux VDR - 2 x ATSC HD cards, Hauppauge PVR 500 for analog US Cable, 3 x Hauppauge MVP's running Vomp on VDR, UK TV on IPTV.

Not a single sat dish at the moment. :-(
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
makikou
Junior Member
 
makikou's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 21
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: May 2007
18-November-2007, 00:09

Waiting Tutorial

(17-November-2007 23:20)
waiting for tutorial.
tnx for marvin

Last edited by makikou; 18-November-2007 at 00:20.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to makikou For This Useful Post:
ylber (19-November-2007)
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox