Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > Skystar 2 > Plugins

Plugins Discussion, emubox PRE BETA / CCcam with DVB-S under Windows at Skystar 2 forum; i have problem with MDAPI and MP, it don't works. i'm not sure, is andlinux the problem, because i can ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#191)
j0x3r
Junior Member
 
j0x3r's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 7

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 15
Magic: 2 / 409
Experience: 60%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2008
Age: 39
15-January-2009, 20:38

i have problem with MDAPI and MP, it don't works. i'm not sure, is andlinux the problem, because i can not ping my cardserver or plugin himself.
is here somebody who runs emubox under this combination successfully ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#192)
steve_p
Junior Member
 
steve_p's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2007
16-January-2009, 20:28

Hello all!

After a whole day of distros and endless tests, i finally got it working under Debian and DVB Viewer. emubox_0.2 didn't work for a second, reaches line "emm demux 1 set", and just pauses there. I changed to 0.1 with the fix, and it worked instantly.

Amazingly stable for a prebeta! Congratulations, it's excellent!
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#193)
urgoz
Member
 
urgoz's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 50

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 122
Magic: 16 / 3490
Experience: 90%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 22 Times in 14 Posts
Join Date: May 2008
Age: 46
17-January-2009, 06:02

For all those who stuck with "emm demux 1 set"

RTFM!

Quote:
Originally Posted by readme.txt
The configuration file "emubox_interceptor.cfg" should go to "/var/etc/emubox_interceptor.cfg"!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#194)
tyrian21
Junior Member
 
tyrian21's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 18
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2009
Age: 33
23-January-2009, 16:21

I installed Ubuntu 8.04 desktop, on a vmware workstation. The network connection is set on NAT and it's functional. I'm still having problems installing CCcam and then configuring emubox.
When I try to copy cccam.x86 in /var , it says I don't hav sufficient permissions. I've tried sudo. bash and I'm logged as root, but it still doesnt work.
Can anyone help ? A short step by step would be nice.
I'm noob in linux.


ps. is there any automatic install package for cccam forlinux, and what's the best version to use ?

thanks and keep up the good work !!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#195)
hotbird2009
Junior Member
 
hotbird2009's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 11
Magic: 2 / 313
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2009
Age: 34
25-January-2009, 16:47

i am stuck, the emubox plugin is not apearing in altdvb
on another pc its working fine
i have even reinstalled windwos but still same problem
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#196)
Frozen
Junior Member
 
Frozen's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 12

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 31
Magic: 4 / 920
Experience: 25%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2008
26-January-2009, 04:34

Quote:
Originally Posted by hotbird2009 View Post
i am stuck, the emubox plugin is not apearing in altdvb
on another pc its working fine
i have even reinstalled windwos but still same problem
just install :

Microsoft .NET Framework 3.5
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#197)
munzurluCCAM
Junior Member
 
munzurluCCAM's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2009
Age: 36
26-January-2009, 16:20

you are cccam windows happy or bad
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#198)
tyrian21
Junior Member
 
tyrian21's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 18
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2009
Age: 33
27-January-2009, 01:26

Quote:
Originally Posted by ehalahmi View Post
I had exactly the same problem. The simple solution I found was to use the already installed VM builder but to point it to Ubuntu. You can find a very good explanation on how do to it on: Installing Ubuntu 6.10 as a Virtual Machine. Just use ubuntu-8.04.1-desktop-i386.iso image instead the one he describes. It took me less than 30 minutes and now it is working fine.

the link to the VMWare config files is not working on that page. If someone have those files ("OS.zip").. I need them bad.

Later Edit (27-January-2009 17:12)
thanks for the plugin I've got it working on Ubuntu 8.04 desktop under VMware + DVBDream under win xp.

the biggest problem was to establish a working connection between the linux and the host OS. Mine is working on NAT now with fixed IP.
I can see the plugin in the DVBDREAM but I wasnt able to watch anything else but FTAs.

this is what I get after running the app in Ubuntu's terminal:
Quote:
13:39:44.890 CCcam: ================================================== ====================
13:39:44.890 CCcam: starting CCcam 2.0.9 compiled on May 20 [email protected]:53:25
13:39:44.890 CCcam: ================================================== ====================
13:39:44.891 CCcam: online using nodeId 598fef244ee51ce8
filter is gone, bye bye
13:39:44.897 CCcam: dvb api3 detected
13:39:44.897 CCcam: create 1 cam device(s)
13:39:44.916 CCcam: readKeyfile: cannot open /var/keys/SoftCam.Key or not found
13:39:44.916 CCcam: readKeyfile: cannot open /var/keys/AutoRoll.Key or not found
13:39:44.916 CCcam: static cw not found or bad
13:39:44.916 CCcam: parsed 0 entries from /var/etc/CCcam.prio
13:39:44.916 CCcam: readProviderfile: cannot open /var/etc/CCcam.providers or not found
13:39:44.916 CCcam: readChannelList: cannot open /var/etc/CCcam.channelinfo or not found
13:39:44.916 CCcam: server started on port 10000
when I change channels I get some red warnings about unknown caid.

Any further help would mean a lot. I've started with this new hobby from literally 0, about 3 months ago. Back then it was still possible to do interesting things only with the help of vplug.

Anyway.. I'm delighted 'bout the wide rage of possibilities. Thanks again for the plugin

(27-January-2009 19:42)
I took another step forward by copying the missing files.

Now I have
autoroll.key, constant.cw, rom120.bin, softcam.key in /var/keys
cccam.cfg, cccam.channelinfo, cccam.prio, cccam.providers in /var/etc
cccam.x86, emubox_interceptor.so, run_background, run_backup in /var/bin

I got the files from a pretty new package, at least that's what its name said "25.01.2009"

Still no go on the encrypted ones. Messages like "unknown caid, or rom120.bin cannot decode"

Any ideea ?

Last edited by tyrian21; 27-January-2009 at 20:42.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#199)
ogz2232
Junior Member
 
ogz2232's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: May 2007
28-January-2009, 23:02

Quote:
Originally Posted by thorII View Post
Hallo Silencer
Nice job!! It work very well with Prog DVB but i have a little problem with my DNS server!!!
If i put in C line the name of the server cccam not recive ecm!!
If i put the static IP of the server cccam work very well!!!
WHY?????
i solved my problem with this solution
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#200)
grgz
Junior Member
 
grgz's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 10

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 25
Magic: 3 / 737
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2008
29-January-2009, 00:40

It's the server's fault not your's or the emubox. The guy with the server has neglected to setup correctly his dyndns setup or forgot to run his dyndns client.

Finally all running fine here, Skystar 2 and DVB Dream on Windows XP and CCcam 2.0.11 on Ubuntu 8.10 setup on VMWare server, bridged networking.
I am using the pre-beta fix version that is rock solid. The emubox beta2 version has chrashed DVB Dream a lot of times though.

I would really like to thank all of the posters in this thread that has provided solutions to most of the problems I encountered till I managed to make this thing work. THANK YOU ALL

and of course a very very big THANK YOU to _silencer for his wonderful work that has given us, PC users all the potential of CCcam.

Last edited by grgz; 29-January-2009 at 00:46.. Reason: spelling :p
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
beta, cccam, dvd-s, emubox, windows


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox