Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > Skystar 2 > Plugins

Plugins Discussion, Emubox problems at Skystar 2 forum; ( +jaGGa ) Can't get my damn DvbViewer to interact with my Ubuntu CCcam server. ( +jaGGa ) Ive installed ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Emubox problems
Old
  (#1)
jagga
Junior Member
 
jagga's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 11
Magic: 2 / 334
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2008
Age: 34
Emubox problems - 15-January-2009, 09:12

( +jaGGa ) Can't get my damn DvbViewer to interact with my Ubuntu CCcam server.
( +jaGGa ) Ive installed everything fine, I had it working on my Windows Vista.
( +jaGGa ) Now Ive gone to XP..
( +jaGGa ) Ive put the files in the similar folders etc.
( +jaGGa ) Networking works from the Ubuntu in VM Player..
( +jaGGa ) but now DvbViewer, the same installation I had in Vista does not interact to it.
( +jaGGa ) The CCcam server, says DVB api detected etc all fine
( +jaGGa ) I just don't get it :S.
( +jaGGa ) Same CCcam config, everything the same, THe CCAM server is working fine can connect to peers and stuff. just like it did in Vista
( +jaGGa ) I updated the Net framework to 3.5

Ive been able to get Emubox fine to work in Vista, channels unlocking etc.. all good just now that Ive reformatted and gone to vista put in the same folders and I even tried to reinstall the DvbViewer afresh and apply to plugin to it again. In the versions SoftCSA is being detected also 2.0. I don't know what im doing wrong.

(15-January-2009 09:46)
Also on DvbViewer under the External CI section there is nothing, But CI module is enabled.


MAJOR UPDATE :

I can get it to work on DVB Dream, channels are working fine.. Just not on DvbViewer - Can some1 write the working version of DVBViewer under Windows XP.. my current version doesn't seem to be able to interact with the CCcam server.

Last edited by jagga; 15-January-2009 at 10:26.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
xjust
Member
 
xjust's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 39

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 100
Magic: 13 / 3283
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 10
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: May 2007
10-May-2009, 16:41

im having troubles with it on an xp as well. my initial 0.1 version worked well on my xp at home. when i install it on a remote computer it doesnt show anything in the taskbar nor in the plugin list on dvbviewer or altdvb.

version 0.3 beta of emubox displays in the pluginlist but nothing in the taskbar nor any decoding is done


anybody fixed this emubox on windows ?
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
silencer
Junior Member
 
silencer's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 8

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 18
Magic: 2 / 566
Experience: 73%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 12 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2008
11-May-2009, 11:52

Post the emubox_plugin.log created in your plugin directory, on the VM(linux) if you go to /tmp directory you should find a emubox_interceptor.log.

These log files should give some information what is going wrong. XP isn't the problem because emubox is developed on XP SP2/SP3. Also version 0.3 doesn't need any runtime installed, it is a static library.

Are you sure the ip address inside emubox_plugin.cfg is correct? This has to be the virtual linux machine's ip address.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
xjust
Member
 
xjust's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 39

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 100
Magic: 13 / 3283
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 10
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: May 2007
13-May-2009, 00:33

i am using andlinux and i am sure the ips are configured right
i even checked the cccam web interface to see that it connects just fine
the port 10k is open (tried to telnet it)

so
the version 0.1 doesnt load at all (on altdvb nor dvbviewer)
version 0.3 shows only the about link in the plugins menu. nothing else in the taskbar. i will get back with the logs after i get them from the computer where i am trying to make this work.

is there any way to debug why it doesnt start?

thanks

(13-May-2009 00:40)
the computer where im trying to install this doesnt have C:\ as the main partition
windows is installed on h:\
does the dll load anything from C ?


DM500 with newcs (Dolce 39E local)
Linux Ubuntu 8.04 x64 with CCcam 2.1.4 (Focussat FULL 1W local)
VDR 1.7.7/sc/streamdev + Skystar HD
CubeRevo250HD(ipbox91hd)

Last edited by xjust; 13-May-2009 at 00:40.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
emubox, problems


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox