Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > Skystar 2 > Plugins

Plugins Discussion, gbox from dreambox at Skystar 2 forum; Hi, how can i use a cwshare that is working in my dreambox in my skystar hd2 card?? I tried ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
gbox from dreambox
Old
  (#1)
tolis664
Junior Member
 
tolis664's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 20
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2007
Angry gbox from dreambox - 16-June-2008, 09:13

Hi, how can i use a cwshare that is working in my dreambox in my skystar hd2 card??
I tried to use it with gboxplugin but it does not work. The ports of my pc are open but the cs is not working.

Any help???
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
shalafi
ECS Master
 
shalafi's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 412

Level: 18 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 446
Magic: 137 / 13876
Experience: 87%

Thanks: 127
Thanked 492 Times in 131 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
16-June-2008, 09:19

Gboxplugin v0.8 and higher require a local gbox instance running on the same system wich has your gboxlugin and DVB-software running.

So if you have a gbox server running on the Dreambox and you have a Windows XP system with for instance DVB Viewer, the system with DVB Viewer requires a working Gbox installation also.

For more information, check the Tutorial section about Gboxplugin in combination with Mediaportal or DVB Viewer Pro.

//Shalafi


-=[ Ubuntu Linux 9.04 | VDR 1.7.9 | HVR-4000 | eHD | Wavefield T55]=-
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
cwshare from dreambox to pc
Old
  (#3)
tolis664
Junior Member
 
tolis664's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 20
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2007
cwshare from dreambox to pc - 16-June-2008, 20:16

I asked if i can use the cwshare from the dreambox as it is in the pc, because i used it cannot login to the gbox server and i opened the ports that it uses.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
shalafi
ECS Master
 
shalafi's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 412

Level: 18 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 446
Magic: 137 / 13876
Experience: 87%

Thanks: 127
Thanked 492 Times in 131 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
16-June-2008, 20:38

It should work. If you setup the forward of the Gbox UDP ports to your system. But you still have to use a running Gbox config on your system before you can use the latest Gboxplugin.

//Shalafi


-=[ Ubuntu Linux 9.04 | VDR 1.7.9 | HVR-4000 | eHD | Wavefield T55]=-
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
turkkan
Permanent Banned
 
turkkan's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 11
Magic: 2 / 365
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Join Date: Jul 2007
04-August-2008, 22:01

It should work. If you setup the forward of the Gbox UDP ports to your system. But you still have to use a running Gbox config on your system before you can use the latest
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
dreambox, gbox


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox