Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > Skystar 2 > Plugins

Plugins Discussion, rotor and sky2pc card at Skystar 2 forum; hello everybody is it possible to drive a dish rotor with this card technisat SKY2PC equiped B2C2 processor i think ...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
rotor and sky2pc card
Junior Member
jo-zigbee's Avatar
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 18
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 18
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Join Date: Jun 2007
Cool rotor and sky2pc card - 13-July-2007, 20:48

hello everybody

is it possible to drive a dish rotor with this card technisat SKY2PC equiped B2C2 processor i think compatible with Skystar 2

this is always good runing with progdvb, dvddream, mytheatre ... but when i want to drive a rotor it is not driving ?

my rotor is SEDEA SVM5990 diseqc 1.2

thank you for your help

Reply With Quote
Special Friends
PLAN B's Avatar
Posts: 2,750

Level: 41 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 101 / 1017
Magic: 916 / 28688
Experience: 68%

Thanks: 373
Thanked 956 Times in 498 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: RG45 7EG
Age: 50
13-July-2007, 21:56

i`ve not used my skystar 2 for about 2 years but did have it driving a HH120 motor. it should work i`ll have a look around and try and find the plugin for you

Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to PLAN B For This Useful Post:
jo-zigbee (15-July-2007)
Sponsored Links
Junior Member
benmaca's Avatar
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
21-July-2007, 23:26

i've never used a rotor with my ss2 but if i remember well what i've read, the technisat drivers doesnt work really well and some cool dude made a plugin to pilot rotors.
try to google ss2diseqc.

i never tested id, so be carefull.
Reply With Quote
Rotor on SS2...
Super Moderator
Smurfer's Avatar
Posts: 1,101

Level: 29 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 703
Magic: 367 / 19141
Experience: 14%

Thanks: 869
Thanked 1,474 Times in 369 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Smurf Village
Rotor on SS2... - 21-August-2007, 20:50

I have SS2 card about 3 years and his driveing Strong Diseq 1.2 rotor for 3 years. You dont be afraid they work well. You need for Progdvb (TechnisatDrivers 4.3.0 and SS2DiSEqC19 - ). Inside this file you have Patched SkyNET.sys (dirver for SS2), just copy pached file in windows/system32/drivers/ folder and enoy in motor driving... For AltDVB you ned just SkyNET.sys ( you can find inside archive SS2DiSEqC19)
,and of course TechnisatDrivers 4.3.0
I hope its help...If you need some more information send me PM.

Last edited by Smurfer; 21-August-2007 at 20:52.. Reason: Update
Reply With Quote


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump

ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.