Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > Skystar 2 > Plugins

Plugins Discussion, Using cards in a dreambox to view programs on a skystar card at Skystar 2 forum; Hi, I have a SkyStar card installed in my pc which runs linux (using freevo). Is there a way to ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Using cards in a dreambox to view programs on a skystar card
Old
  (#1)
marvin
Special Friends
 
marvin's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 476

Level: 20 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 479
Magic: 158 / 14160
Experience: 19%

Thanks: 70
Thanked 170 Times in 119 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
Using cards in a dreambox to view programs on a skystar card - 07-November-2006, 13:50

Hi, I have a SkyStar card installed in my pc which runs linux (using freevo). Is there a way to connect to my dreambox to use the subscription cards I have there to decode the streams for freevo (or almost any linux program to be fair, I could probably pipe the input into freevo..) ?

I am running CCcamd 1.3.1 on the dreambox with an assortment of iimages (normally Gemini 3.2 or Collosium).
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
johnnykkk
Junior Member
 
johnnykkk's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
23-November-2006, 01:42

I have been looking for exactly the same thing...
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
marvin
Special Friends
 
marvin's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 476

Level: 20 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 479
Magic: 158 / 14160
Experience: 19%

Thanks: 70
Thanked 170 Times in 119 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
26-November-2006, 16:45

Quote:
Originally Posted by johnnykkk View Post
I have been looking for exactly the same thing...
I have got vdr working with newcamd... It works well with the newcs card server, however, newcs tends to last about 4 hours for me, then stops being able to read the subscription cards I have, but tells CCcam and VDR that it can, so I get a blank picture for everything.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
tr2000
Junior Member
 
tr2000's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 26

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 70
Magic: 8 / 2089
Experience: 83%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
30-November-2006, 22:01

you can use skystar with gbox plugins.working same dreambox.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
Eggs_n_Beans
No longer active here
 
Eggs_n_Beans's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 677

Level: 23 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 566
Magic: 225 / 16403
Experience: 67%

Thanks: 248
Thanked 1,628 Times in 377 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: SW France
Age: 50
Question 11-February-2007, 20:11

Quote:
Originally Posted by tr2000 View Post
you can use skystar with gbox plugins.working same dreambox.
Would you please explain which files go where?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
marvin
Special Friends
 
marvin's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 476

Level: 20 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 479
Magic: 158 / 14160
Experience: 19%

Thanks: 70
Thanked 170 Times in 119 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
11-February-2007, 20:57

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eggs_n_Beans View Post
Would you please explain which files go where?
Have a look at the threads in skystar tutorials.

http://www.dutchcardsharing.nl/forum...ead.php?t=2869
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox