Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > Skystar 2 > Tools

Tools Discussion, skystar Quality Problem at Skystar 2 forum; on some frequencies the quality meter keeps moving from 0 t 100% and s I can't watch this channels. I ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
skystar Quality Problem
Old
  (#1)
grtmoby
Junior Member
 
grtmoby's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 19
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2008
skystar Quality Problem - 25-July-2008, 11:35

on some frequencies the quality meter keeps moving from 0 t 100% and s I can't watch this channels. I tried 2 other skystar2 cards with no success. I am using dvbdream and altdvb and same results. Could this be a driver issue or LNB or what.

Thanks for your advice
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
boskarin
Junior Member
 
boskarin's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 7

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 15
Magic: 2 / 421
Experience: 60%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Jul 2008
01-August-2008, 00:26

Frequencies? Polarization? DisqC?
I had a problem with LNB, but i couldn tune in all frequencies that were polarized horizontally.

In your case i will say that your antena isnt in focus.
hows the signal on other frequencies?
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
techie
Templars
 
techie's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 201

Level: 13 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 305
Magic: 67 / 9256
Experience: 21%

Thanks: 40
Thanked 132 Times in 46 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Astra 28.2E
03-August-2008, 02:50

Quote:
Originally Posted by grtmoby View Post
on some frequencies the quality meter keeps moving from 0 t 100% and s I can't watch this channels. I tried 2 other skystar2 cards with no success. I am using dvbdream and altdvb and same results. Could this be a driver issue or LNB or what.

Thanks for your advice
definetly lnb problem... (double check cable connections, you should use a sat cable checker, if cable ok, replace lnb, 99% of the time its the lnb)

i have seen many do this...


techie
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
vladix91
Junior Member
 
vladix91's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 10

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 25
Magic: 3 / 727
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2008
17-August-2008, 15:23

check with DVB Viewer
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
MrBit
Junior Member
 
MrBit's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 18
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
26-August-2008, 22:08

I have this trouble too.
I notice this problem affects channels broadcasted on frequencies greather then 12400 Mhz.
Maybe this problem is due to a low power provided by skystar to lnb ?
If you know some fix please let me know.
Thanks.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
xjust
Member
 
xjust's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 39

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 100
Magic: 13 / 3162
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 10
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: May 2007
27-August-2008, 03:39

i have the exact same problem and its not the skystar for sure. the dreambox does the same thing . i will replace the lnb since i need a twin lnb anyway
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
problem, quality, skystar


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox