Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > Skystar 2 > Tutorials

Tutorials Discussion, gbox windows with phoenix reader & card - can you help me get this reading card at Skystar 2 forum; I have a working gbox setup that can connect to remote shares, and I want to get a local card ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
gbox windows with phoenix reader & card - can you help me get this reading card
Old
  (#1)
bob808
Member
 
bob808's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 40

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 102
Magic: 13 / 3182
Experience: 11%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2007
gbox windows with phoenix reader & card - can you help me get this reading card - 21-July-2008, 15:56

I have a working gbox setup that can connect to remote shares, and I want to get a local card working with this setup.

I have bought a infinity phoenix and have put it into phoenix mode... It is connected on com1 in my pc. I have a uk nds freesat card for testing, but when I start gbox, it sees my remote peers but no local card.

Here is my gbox_cfg - can you please help me figure out what I can change to get this working?



Code:
 # gbox config file
W: { 00 00 } 9600
G: { 03 }
C: { 01 }
M: { 01}
A: { 02 }
U: { 02 }
H: { 01 }
T: { 00 }
O: { 00 } 192.168.0.5
L: { 00 } 192.168.0.5
Z: { 01 10 } 192.168.0.5 7777
V: { 00 0X } # Internal slots 1&2 + comports
F: { 43 }  /dev/tts/0 // rs232 com1
(21-July-2008 21:21)
i just enabled console output and this is what comes up when I load gbox:

Quote:
Starting Gbox, please wait...
Seasonport=0 speed=9600
OSD (dbox2) IP = 192.168.x.xx

gbox 2.1B/Windows&[email protected] ( Dec 2 2005, 02:46:51 )
strange input data in gbox_cfg, demux, pos 3659
mode 03
AU:02/update:02/KeyFile:00 Hash:01 DispECM:01/EMM:01 UDPInit:00 OSD:00
trying to get online, please wait ...


** note - it then confirms my ip, and any of the remote systems I can connect to here - this works ok - **


enx_conf = 3 ; reset on zap=0
Total 1 ports to monitor
monitoring port: 6627
CPU 80X86 compatible
TPSCrypt 1 PTS 1/1
Could not open rs232 port /dev/tts/0 (No such file or directory)
mode: any pid
entering main loop
ReRead pmt.tmp
Anyone know what I can try to fix this?

Thanks

bob

Last edited by bob808; 21-July-2008 at 21:21.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
leloup
Junior Member
 
leloup's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 19
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2008
Age: 41
25-July-2008, 18:08

thank you
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
Bruty
Member
 
Bruty's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 30

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 80
Magic: 10 / 2512
Experience: 22%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2007
25-July-2008, 21:57

V: { 00 0F } # all comports (COM1-05 and COM2-0A)
#F: { 43 } /dev/tts/0 // rs232 com1

Last edited by Bruty; 25-July-2008 at 21:58.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
bob808
Member
 
bob808's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 40

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 102
Magic: 13 / 3182
Experience: 11%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2007
26-July-2008, 15:30

thanks - I now have it saying that it sees the reader '/dev/ttys0 opened with 1 multicam(s)' but there is no local card detected...

Any idea what I need to do now?

I have played about with newcs and it sees the card no bother - but unless I really have to I dont want to rely on newcs as I think gbox should read the card natively?

Thanks

bob
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
Bruty
Member
 
Bruty's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 30

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 80
Magic: 10 / 2512
Experience: 22%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2007
27-July-2008, 21:09

You can use only 2 ports
I use 2 usb ports at Gbox windows
Very important is last cygwin1.dll

I have at gbox_cfg

F: { A1 } 1 #USB-RS232
V: { 00 0F }


When you have problem with card failed you must config softcam.cfg line T:
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
bob808
Member
 
bob808's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 40

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 102
Magic: 13 / 3182
Experience: 11%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2007
27-July-2008, 22:47

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bruty View Post
You can use only 2 ports
I use 2 usb ports at Gbox windows
Very important is last cygwin1.dll

I have at gbox_cfg

F: { A1 } 1 #USB-RS232
V: { 00 0F }


When you have problem with card failed you must config softcam.cfg line T:
What do you mean you can only use 2 ports?

I am now using a pci com port and not a usb one, am using com2... got it again seeing the 'multicam port' using v: {00 0A} but still no card detected... I also changed the T line in softcam.cfg to 06 from 01, but still not detecting... any other ideas?

Thanks

bob
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
luna
Senior Member
 
luna's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 108

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 210
Magic: 36 / 6977
Experience: 40%

Thanks: 13
Thanked 17 Times in 14 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2006
27-July-2008, 23:39

try to use V: { 00 07 } for com port 2, In C put 02.

regards
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
Bruty
Member
 
Bruty's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 30

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 80
Magic: 10 / 2512
Experience: 22%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2007
28-July-2008, 08:03

@Bob808

Very important is last cygwin1.dll
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
bob808
Member
 
bob808's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 40

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 102
Magic: 13 / 3182
Experience: 11%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2007
28-July-2008, 09:15

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bruty View Post
@Bob808

Very important is last cygwin1.dll
Luna - tried those changes and no difference...

Bruty - i take it you mean I need a newer cygwin1.dll? If so where can I get ehe latest cygwin1.dll? I have the version that came with my gbox for windows setup, but nothing else... can you point me to where I can get the newest one?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
Bruty
Member
 
Bruty's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 30

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 80
Magic: 10 / 2512
Experience: 22%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2007
28-July-2008, 15:48

newest version cygwin1.dll

zSHARE - cygwin1.dll


I see you use old version 2.1B.Try test 2.25c and send here log

Last edited by Bruty; 28-July-2008 at 15:52..
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
gbox, phoenix, windows


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox