Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > Skystar 2 > Tutorials

Tutorials Discussion, HOWTO: Gbox with DVBViewer at Skystar 2 forum; I tryed gboxplugin with DVB Dream and have fantastic results. All Packages except the Greek one are open and CPU ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Better Results in DVBDream
Old
  (#41)
Rocket
Junior Member
 
Rocket's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 14

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 37
Magic: 4 / 1116
Experience: 50%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2007
Cool Better Results in DVBDream - 07-June-2008, 21:33

I tryed gboxplugin with DVB Dream and have fantastic results. All Packages except the Greek one are open and CPU Usage and Freezing is gone.

After reading ngiann's post It seems to me that the problem with DVBViewer is that we have to install SoftCSA first in order to get MD-API functionality. Hardware configuration doesn't seem to be the Issue.

Otherwise Gbox wouldn't work so smoothly on my PC with the same Codec and Hardware Settings with DVBDream while it is very buggy with DVBViewer.

I hower would prefer to use Gbox with DVBViewer because its the much better DVB Software.

It is such an pitty that DVBViewer doesn't support direct MD-API.

Isn't there another way to get MD-API into DVBViewer or an newer Version of SoftCSA than Version 3.0 ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#42)
shalafi
ECS Master
 
shalafi's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 412

Level: 18 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 446
Magic: 137 / 13615
Experience: 87%

Thanks: 127
Thanked 492 Times in 131 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
07-June-2008, 22:45

Not really. However, you may want to try Mediaportal RC1. I've put on a HOWTO online on how to get Mediaportal RC1 working with Gbox.

//Shalafi


-=[ Ubuntu Linux 9.04 | VDR 1.7.9 | HVR-4000 | eHD | Wavefield T55]=-
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#43)
satfreak1
Junior Member
 
satfreak1's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 11
Magic: 2 / 329
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: May 2008
09-June-2008, 01:18

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rocket View Post
I tryed gboxplugin with DVB Dream and have fantastic results. All Packages except the Greek one are open and CPU Usage and Freezing is gone.

After reading ngiann's post It seems to me that the problem with DVBViewer is that we have to install SoftCSA first in order to get MD-API functionality. Hardware configuration doesn't seem to be the Issue.

Otherwise Gbox wouldn't work so smoothly on my PC with the same Codec and Hardware Settings with DVBDream while it is very buggy with DVBViewer.

I hower would prefer to use Gbox with DVBViewer because its the much better DVB Software.

It is such an pitty that DVBViewer doesn't support direct MD-API.

Isn't there another way to get MD-API into DVBViewer or an newer Version of SoftCSA than Version 3.0 ?
With me dvbdream and also dvbviewer with gboxplugin 1.1 the picture freezes alot,
i have read the Tutorials but no results, how did you get dvbdream to work stable with gboxplugin?
and what kind of system do you use? is vista or xp pro better for gbox to run? Im trying it for weeks now but nothing, please some help
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#44)
Rocket
Junior Member
 
Rocket's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 14

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 37
Magic: 4 / 1116
Experience: 50%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2007
09-June-2008, 10:46

I did nothing special with DVBDream.

Just installed Version 1.4i from official page and pasted the plugin in plugin Directory.

My System is a 1.7 Ghz centrino 1 GB RAM and 128 MB ATI Video Card.

Another advantage of DVBDream is, that now I can watch HD Channels that broadcast in DVB-S. Like HD Suisse. Yesterday for example they broadcasted the Euro Games live. DVBViewer would refuse to play HD Channels at all.

Furthermore DVBViewer needs much more time to decrypt the Channel using GBOX (around 5to 6 seconds). DVBDream only needs 1 to 2seconds.

Using GBOX with DVBViewer is a Pain in the ass. DVBDream makes using GBOX fun.

But still I would prefer DVBviewer to work better with GBOX couse DVBViewer is the best DVB Player around.

Luckily there is a ttremote plugin for DVBDream as well so currently I can live with having to switch to DVBDream.

Last edited by Rocket; 09-June-2008 at 10:52..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#45)
satfreak1
Junior Member
 
satfreak1's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 11
Magic: 2 / 329
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: May 2008
10-June-2008, 03:27

OK, but i cannot scan the hd channels of astra 19 and astra 23,5 and hotbird and astra 28 only some hd of csat but as data and won't open, even when i do it manually there is no signal, i have a floppy dtv S2 and with dvbviewer pro i can scan al the hd channels, how can i fix this for dvbdream 1.4i?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#46)
shalafi
ECS Master
 
shalafi's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 412

Level: 18 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 446
Magic: 137 / 13615
Experience: 87%

Thanks: 127
Thanked 492 Times in 131 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
30-June-2008, 08:29

Quote:
Originally Posted by satfreak1 View Post
OK, but i cannot scan the hd channels of astra 19 and astra 23,5 and hotbird and astra 28 only some hd of csat but as data and won't open, even when i do it manually there is no signal, i have a floppy dtv S2 and with dvbviewer pro i can scan al the hd channels, how can i fix this for dvbdream 1.4i?
I got problems as well with DVBDream for scanning HDTV channels with my FloppyDTV card. I don't get a lock.

I use Mediaportal and DVB Viewer Pro to get this working. And both do support DVB-S2 with my card.

BTW, if you want to thank me, use the thanks button!

//Shalafi


-=[ Ubuntu Linux 9.04 | VDR 1.7.9 | HVR-4000 | eHD | Wavefield T55]=-
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#47)
Jaseb
Junior Member
 
Jaseb's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 10

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 25
Magic: 3 / 686
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Jul 2008
24-July-2008, 20:40

Hello

I have tried to follow this guide and i think i have all the files installed correctly but when i go to watch an encrypted channel dvbviewer just stays blank. This is happening with sky UK channels. I am getting a card showing in gbox and gbox does display that it is trying to contact the host of the card.

All the versions are just from the download linked to in this post.

Any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks Jase
   
Reply With Quote
excellent post - 10x Shalafi + One Q
Old
  (#48)
hitex
Junior Member
 
hitex's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 4

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 5
Magic: 1 / 148
Experience: 21%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
excellent post - 10x Shalafi + One Q - 10-August-2008, 02:04

im using wincsc with my DVBV - i can see some channels but not all
from reading the forum i understend the problem is with ecm's or names in the wincsc.prv - can some one help with what needs to be done.
Shalafi - 10x again for the Howto.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#49)
heb0r
Junior Member
 
heb0r's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
11-August-2008, 22:20

Hello, after i read the full thread i thought i'll try gbox with dvb-c card because i didn't find anything about gbox and dvb-c. The result wasn't good as i thought :(.

In the gbox log the following will be displayed:

Code:
===== Nagra ECM on CaID 0x1801, pid 0x0214 ====
SysID 1102 
Signature bad
-Original ECM----------------------------------
I didn't find much about the "Signature bad" problem. Possibly it has something to do with the pid???

If someone knows how to setup gbox for dvb-c or knows how to eliminate the "Signature bad" error, just tell me.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#50)
trastoliyo
Junior Member
 
trastoliyo's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 18
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2008
Age: 41
21-August-2008, 13:16

Hello someone knows a tutorial to set the cs2gbox in newcs and win for v1.9j. For more I find nothing I'm looking only for the dream.

Thank you very much.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox