Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > Skystar 2 > Tutorials

Tutorials Discussion, Open port UDP help! at Skystar 2 forum; I have follow step by step "tutorial" for share with my Skystar2 but when say open port UDP i try ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Open port UDP help!
Old
  (#1)
c1b91
Junior Member
 
c1b91's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 19
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2008
Unhappy Open port UDP help! - 02-June-2008, 12:05

I have follow step by step "tutorial" for share with my Skystar2 but when say open port UDP i try but when i make test i have always error.
I have not ADSL,i have dial up connections (56 KB).
I add "service" gbox in my connections (step 5),step 6 local Ip ??????
I have turn off XP firewall and COmodo firewall,but the test is always bad
Thank you for help.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
perob
Permanent Banned
 
perob's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 168

Level: 12 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 275
Magic: 56 / 8363
Experience: 1%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 21 Times in 18 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
02-June-2008, 12:17

Try with program called Testports is your port realy opened.
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
c1b91
Junior Member
 
c1b91's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 19
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2008
02-June-2008, 17:25

I try with program TESTPORT but i have always "Failed to connectd to TCP server at Voip user"
What means?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
stinger27
Junior Member
 
stinger27's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 11
Magic: 2 / 328
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Jun 2008
02-June-2008, 22:07

same error here! help please.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
shalafi
ECS Master
 
shalafi's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 412

Level: 18 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 446
Magic: 137 / 13631
Experience: 87%

Thanks: 127
Thanked 492 Times in 131 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
05-June-2008, 01:20

Guys, it's not really possible to check if your UDP port is forwarded correctly. Most online scanners scan TCP ports only.

You need to use a good portscanner which allows UDP port scanning. I would recommend nmap for this. And also, be sure to do this from the outside (read: from an external address from the internet) since internally it can give incorrect results.

//Shalafi


-=[ Ubuntu Linux 9.04 | VDR 1.7.9 | HVR-4000 | eHD | Wavefield T55]=-
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
fesenjoon
Junior Member
 
fesenjoon's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2008
Age: 36
02-July-2008, 11:12

Try to use a port number between 1024 and 5000. In windows xp all port numbers greater than 5000 is forbidden for some stupid reason!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
maniek1804
Junior Member
 
maniek1804's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 10

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 25
Magic: 3 / 691
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2008
08-July-2008, 01:20

I had very similar problem and I test a port, exchange line with my friend
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
Barti1990
Junior Member
 
Barti1990's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2008
Age: 27
11-July-2008, 21:35

I don't understand ;/
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
snake89
Junior Member
 
snake89's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 11
Magic: 2 / 322
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
Age: 25
08-August-2008, 11:36

what isp are you using also do you have a static i.p set to your computer?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
crpmx
Junior Member
 
crpmx's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 21

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 57
Magic: 7 / 1580
Experience: 31%

Thanks: 5
Thanked 8 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
Age: 30
16-August-2008, 20:59

Check your network connection preferences in control panel
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
open, port, udp


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox