Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > Skystar 2 > Tutorials

Tutorials Discussion, Sky Star 2 + Cccam Help at Skystar 2 forum; im total begginer to card sharing havent start using it yet,I have progdvb 4.79.7 running with my skystar card .Now ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Sky Star 2 + Cccam Help
Old
  (#1)
spiderabd
Junior Member
 
spiderabd's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 4

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 5
Magic: 1 / 133
Experience: 21%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2008
Age: 29
Sky Star 2 + Cccam Help - 24-July-2008, 20:08

im total begginer to card sharing havent start using it yet,I have progdvb 4.79.7 running with my skystar card .Now trying to work with cardsharing.those anyone now if the ccam protocol is possible to work with skystar2 via CS?
I was googling and I just find guys teeling it just work in linux system! Is this true?
If yes what linux distro I have to install to put a skystar2 as a CS client
Thanks for your time
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
Drag0n
Junior Member
 
Drag0n's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 7

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 15
Magic: 2 / 366
Experience: 60%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
Age: 29
14-August-2008, 19:01

i am wondering the same
i would like to let progdvb fetch keys from my cccam server.
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
Low Profile
Junior Member
 
Low Profile's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 18
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
30-August-2008, 13:02

You can install Ubuntu 8.04 under soft Virtual PC (thats what I did), CCcam runs under Ubuntu, your DVB application runs under windows.
I will dig out the details..............

(30-August-2008 12:29)
Details here: http://www.eurocardsharing.com/f100/...-windows-64399

Last edited by Low Profile; 30-August-2008 at 13:29.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
sparrow
Junior Member
 
sparrow's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
31-August-2008, 02:07

Quote:
Originally Posted by Low Profile View Post
You can install Ubuntu 8.04 under soft Virtual PC (thats what I did), CCcam runs under Ubuntu, your DVB application runs under windows.
I will dig out the details..............

(30-August-2008 12:29)
Details here: http://www.eurocardsharing.com/f100/...-windows-64399
I am also very keen to learn the details on this as I am a s*yUK subscriber.

I have a skystar2 (PCI) and a dreambox 500-s, getting CCcam to work with would allow me to use the DM500 as a card reader/server for the skystar2.

I have been wrestling with this for some time now and I think I am 90% of the way there .. just a shame later versions of Newcamd are not compatible with NewCS or any Cardserver :(.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
Ventura900
Member
 
Ventura900's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 48

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 118
Magic: 16 / 2872
Experience: 75%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
02-September-2008, 01:06

i don't understand this quite... im setting up my own system with a DM800 CS, where i was planing to install CCcam, and have a WinTV HVR-4000 PCI card running windows Vista 64 bit. but then i cant connect to the CCcam sever on the DM800 at all with my HVR400 system? what do u advice me to do then? im not interesed in running any virtual machine pleace. is there any other CS system that i can use on the dreambox, that can share with a windows based system?

pleace help?

Last edited by Ventura900; 02-September-2008 at 01:08..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
achileus1
Permanent Banned
 
achileus1's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 16
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2008
16-October-2008, 00:00

cccam on windows with andlinux this link
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
guzmn3
Junior Member
 
guzmn3's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 4

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 5
Magic: 1 / 129
Experience: 21%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2008
Age: 55
28-October-2008, 01:24

for me the pcsat works best with gbox is only gbox mount and put the folder in plugins pip00
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
cccam, star


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox