Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > Skystar 2 > Tutorials

Tutorials Discussion, Skystar 2 with dm500 at Skystar 2 forum; hi all, spend weeks reading everything everywhere and cant manage to connect dm500 to skystar 2,I Manage to connect phonix ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Skystar 2 with dm500
Old
  (#1)
dream500
Junior Member
 
dream500's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 8

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 18
Magic: 2 / 498
Experience: 73%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Sep 2008
Skystar 2 with dm500 - 10-September-2010, 19:33

hi all,

spend weeks reading everything everywhere and cant manage to connect dm500 to skystar 2,I Manage to connect phonix reader (usb) to windows 7 machine by using : 1- prgdvb 6
2- wincs
3- newcs 1.6 and all work good ,reader can read my card and i can see the pic but i cant connect dm500 to the newcs server ,I did add users to newcs.xml ,port forward and using cccam but no luck??! anyone can help me please ?!!

Notr : i did add C line to cccam.cfg and N line as well .

thank you
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to dream500 For This Useful Post:
S73L1 (28-September-2010)
Old
  (#2)
boknoy_ph
Super Moderator
 
boknoy_ph's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2,391

Level: 39 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 96 / 964
Magic: 797 / 26363
Experience: 56%

Thanks: 140
Thanked 843 Times in 599 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: C:\Recyle Bin
10-September-2010, 19:37

can you even ping the IP of the skystar2 server? if you are hosting this on winblows, then check the firewall.


HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
Debian Squeeze with Smargos
CCcam 2.1.3
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
dream500
Junior Member
 
dream500's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 8

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 18
Magic: 2 / 498
Experience: 73%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Sep 2008
10-September-2010, 20:12

yes i can ping the server .and i have no firewall (OFF)

thank you
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
boknoy_ph
Super Moderator
 
boknoy_ph's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2,391

Level: 39 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 96 / 964
Magic: 797 / 26363
Experience: 56%

Thanks: 140
Thanked 843 Times in 599 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: C:\Recyle Bin
10-September-2010, 20:38

it's your winblows refusing external connections.


HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
Debian Squeeze with Smargos
CCcam 2.1.3
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
gianluca68
Simple man
 
gianluca68's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 288

Level: 15 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 371
Magic: 96 / 10773
Experience: 87%

Thanks: 466
Thanked 94 Times in 50 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Italy - Tuscan
10-September-2010, 20:42

I think is more simple use DM500 as server and skystar2 as client, this is my litle opinion; about DM as server there are more tutorials, about skystar2 as client need simple a plugin (wincsc for newcamd, hadu for cccam and many others for different protocols).

So if you don't need absolutly your config, try as my suggestion, otherway....sorry.

Gianluca


-2 Locals.
-Oscam RaspBian server - Raspberry Pi B+ - 2 x pcsc Omnikey 1021
-Dish: 80Cm. monofeed/Stab HH100
-Home clients: GM UNI-BOX 9080 - Sagem Dbox2 - Philips Dbox2 - SS2 rev.2.3 - USB WinTV HVR (DTT).
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
dream500
Junior Member
 
dream500's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 8

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 18
Magic: 2 / 498
Experience: 73%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Sep 2008
10-September-2010, 20:56

whats winblows??

i want to use dm500 as client coz my reader is usb and dm500 has only serial port.

thank you
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
boknoy_ph
Super Moderator
 
boknoy_ph's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2,391

Level: 39 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 96 / 964
Magic: 797 / 26363
Experience: 56%

Thanks: 140
Thanked 843 Times in 599 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: C:\Recyle Bin
10-September-2010, 21:15

winblows is that piece of gunk microsoft made, sold and you are using version 7 now.

www.canyouseeme.org to check if you have forwarded properly. if you are attempting to do this within your LAN, then it is the windows firewall acting up. try going through the advanced settings of system security or look for something like "Allow a program or feature through firewall".

unfortunately, i think you can only allow that in software terms, not in specific ports. but if you make your winblows as a NAT server, then maybe you can assign specific ports.


HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
Debian Squeeze with Smargos
CCcam 2.1.3
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
dream500
Junior Member
 
dream500's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 8

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 18
Magic: 2 / 498
Experience: 73%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Sep 2008
10-September-2010, 21:28

thats what i got

Your ISP is not blocking port 5001

(10-September-2010 20:32)
is thereis anythign wrong with my C line :

c: ****** portnumber name password yes !!

Last edited by dream500; 10-September-2010 at 21:32.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
dream500
Junior Member
 
dream500's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 8

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 18
Magic: 2 / 498
Experience: 73%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Sep 2008
12-September-2010, 05:35

please any help?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
sleepy1958
Senior Member
 
sleepy1958's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 108

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 210
Magic: 36 / 4659
Experience: 40%

Thanks: 57
Thanked 45 Times in 34 Posts
Join Date: May 2010
12-September-2010, 13:38

Quote:
Originally Posted by dream500 View Post
whats winblows??

i want to use dm500 as client coz my reader is usb and dm500 has only serial port.

thank you
I assume your DM and pc are conected to your router, if so use the DM as the server and ss2 as the client, which has already been said.
Your DM does have a card reader built in so there should not be a problem, i'm using a DM 500 as server and my ss1 & TM500 as clients, it works perfectley.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
dm500, skystar


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox