Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > Skystar 2 > Tutorials

Tutorials Discussion, Skystar HD at Skystar 2 forum; Hi, does anyone had this card working under linux?...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Skystar HD
Old
  (#1)
cheazers
Junior Member
 
cheazers's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 11
Magic: 2 / 362
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Jun 2007
Skystar HD - 25-October-2007, 15:18

Hi, does anyone had this card working under linux?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
aduata
Junior Member
 
aduata's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2007
26-October-2007, 00:35

anyone don't know it?
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
marvin
Special Friends
 
marvin's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 476

Level: 20 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 479
Magic: 158 / 15578
Experience: 19%

Thanks: 70
Thanked 170 Times in 119 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
26-October-2007, 13:35

I think it's a work in progress from what I read on the linuxdvb list. However, getting HD working on linux with CS is probably going to be more tricky. I know the VDR project is working on h264 decoding.


Gentoo Linux - Nexus-s, Linux VDR - 2 x ATSC HD cards, Hauppauge PVR 500 for analog US Cable, 3 x Hauppauge MVP's running Vomp on VDR, UK TV on IPTV.

Not a single sat dish at the moment. :-(
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Gallions
Junior Member
 
Gallions's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: May 2009
28-June-2009, 15:13

Quote:
Originally Posted by cheazers View Post
Hi, does anyone had this card working under linux?
I have the same question...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
dynamiccam
Permanent Banned
 
dynamiccam's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 12

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 31
Magic: 4 / 774
Experience: 25%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2009
07-July-2009, 17:08

ı have other problem wıth skystar2hd .... couldnt get hd channels sıgnals .but ı was recieving before ... any idea ? ( driver software lnb ) ...
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox