Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > Skystar 2 > Tutorials

Tutorials Discussion, Ss2 Hd at Skystar 2 forum; Does someone here has a SkyStar 2 HD Card? I am thinking to buy this one, but i want to ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Ss2 Hd
Old
  (#1)
Gizmo2000
Permanent Banned
 
Gizmo2000's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 4

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 5
Magic: 1 / 176
Experience: 21%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: May 2007
Ss2 Hd - 31-August-2007, 22:32

Does someone here has a SkyStar 2 HD Card?
I am thinking to buy this one, but i want to know that de HD channels works perfect with this card.
Or is it better to buy the Technotrend S2-3200 ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
Gizmo2000
Permanent Banned
 
Gizmo2000's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 4

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 5
Magic: 1 / 176
Experience: 21%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: May 2007
18-September-2007, 11:16

Does someone have the technotrend PCI sat card?
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
level
Junior Member
 
level's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 22
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2007
09-October-2007, 00:23

I have it in the shop, but only used it for 2 days.
With a AMD Athlon64 3500+ S939 & Nviida 7600gs it worked nice.

Any other questions?
it is not connected now, but i can connect it to a pc if you want :)
I am thinking of taking it for myself also...

Last edited by level; 09-October-2007 at 00:27..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
igiako
Junior Member
 
igiako's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 12

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 31
Magic: 4 / 1033
Experience: 25%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Mar 2007
09-October-2007, 14:03

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gizmo2000 View Post
Does someone here has a SkyStar 2 HD Card?
I am thinking to buy this one, but i want to know that de HD channels works perfect with this card.
Or is it better to buy the Technotrend S2-3200 ?
I have the TT 3200 and as far as I know it is the same as the SS 2 HD.

I have watched SAT 1 HD and ProSieben HD. Unless there ia something wrong with my system, I think that I need either a faster processor, or a video card with hardware H.264 acceleration (such as ATI HD2600) because motion was not smooth at fast camera pans (like in football matches) using cyberlink's decoder. With CoreAVC motion was awful.

My system is Core2 Duo 6400 (2.13MHz) with nvidia 7600GS.
I tried overclocking the CPU and although the situation improved, motion was still not perfect.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
spasso
Junior Member
 
spasso's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 4

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 5
Magic: 1 / 174
Experience: 21%

Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2007
09-October-2007, 19:21

Also, i have TT 3200and is no good, i will try in many pc, but the hd result is always the same not good image.
The motion is slowly and miss some frame.
For now don't buy!!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
jonsat
Junior Member
 
jonsat's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 14

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 37
Magic: 4 / 1183
Experience: 50%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 12 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2007
14-October-2007, 12:23

My Skystar HD stutters a bit either... :-(
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
crni1985
Junior Member
 
crni1985's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 11
Magic: 2 / 364
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2007
20-November-2007, 23:34

I have SSHD card, and it's work perfect with ATI 2600, and c2d 2,13 Ghz!
everything is so clear..HD rules!
   
Reply With Quote
VGA Card
Old
  (#8)
brunospino
Junior Member
 
brunospino's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2007
VGA Card - 23-November-2007, 19:02

I just bought a Nvidia 6800Gts......should it works good?
I'm still buyng the component for the HTPC and choised it in silent version...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
eseven
Junior Member
 
eseven's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2007
29-November-2007, 16:51

Quote:
Originally Posted by crni1985 View Post
I have SSHD card, and it's work perfect with ATI 2600, and c2d 2,13 Ghz!
everything is so clear..HD rules!
Ive the same graphics card here, and it works fine, but i should like if possible to have some more infos.

My system

win XP cpu intel6600 dual graphics ati2600pro dvbdream

Have you tried others codecs ? drives you are using ? others infos you find interesting...channels ?

Greetings
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
Serendipio
Junior Member
 
Serendipio's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2007
06-December-2007, 02:10

With dual-core processor work perfect
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox