Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > Humax > Chat

Chat Discussion, gbox sharing in hummy at Humax forum; Humax can share from dreambox? Guess yes. When you have all set....the server details are put in the gbox folder ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
gbox sharing in hummy
Old
  (#1)
norge
ECS Expert
 
norge's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 277

Level: 15 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 364
Magic: 92 / 11831
Experience: 57%

Thanks: 17
Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
gbox sharing in hummy - 04-November-2006, 17:15

Humax can share from dreambox? Guess yes. When you have all set....the server details are put in the gbox folder ...guess 2 files cgf something right? Where can you get such files or buy?
But buying with visa is risky...so what solution..I have none to share.
   
Reply With Quote
hi
Old
  (#2)
aero
Permanent Banned
 
aero's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 23

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 63
Magic: 7 / 2057
Experience: 52%

Thanks: 5
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2006
Talking hi - 04-November-2006, 18:02

hello to use gbox and humax is no probleme you need to use this programe.

sorry i can't post the files send me your email see you
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
cuba1
Junior Member
 
cuba1's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
14-November-2006, 19:40

Hi areo


Can you say me as well the name of the programs to make Humax Gbox available?

Thx
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
seduct
Junior Member
 
seduct's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 22
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 10
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
15-November-2006, 23:16

Humax can share from dreambox? Guess yes. When you have all set....the server details are put in the gbox folder ...guess 2 files cgf something right? Where can you get such files or buy?
But buying with visa is risky...so what solution..I have none to share.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
Campari
Junior Member
 
Campari's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 11
Magic: 2 / 383
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2006
15-November-2006, 23:22

You do not have to pay for it my friend.

Just send me by PM your email and I will send it to you by email.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
pedras
Banned as Payserver
 
pedras's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 4

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 5
Magic: 1 / 176
Experience: 21%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
05-December-2006, 07:44

Hello cuba1.I like to connect a Humax for cs,i have server Gbox,can you tell what i need for the humax????Thanks man.
   
Reply With Quote
some help for humax users...
Old
  (#7)
pronet
Database wizard
 
pronet's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 129

Level: 10 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 235
Magic: 43 / 7645
Experience: 40%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 57 Times in 31 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Somewhere kool
Age: 47
some help for humax users... - 05-December-2006, 09:14

humax will work with cardsharing with the following programs

1: ShareMax 5.5 in newcamd / gbox mode or radegast
2: HSIC 3.00 (lower version work too) in camd or radegast mode
3: wsp 9.6 (lower versions work too) in newcamd / sbcl / satbazaar

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


the programs above are not only choice there are other options but those
are the easy ones to use , i would get familiar with them first , once u done
that its time to buy a phoenix interface and plug a card into it , then u can
move onto sharing from your pc using either camd or newcs or gbox as they
all support phoenix interface

as far as i know u cannot read a card inside a humax for sharing , and i never
tried ...

unless you plan to be a client only , u will need a phoenix interface plugged
into your rs232 port of your pc with a local card inserted....

good luck.....


   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
michaelangelo
Junior Member
 
michaelangelo's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2007
Thumbs up 11-January-2007, 19:20

So if i'm right then it is possible to share your dreambox with your Humax 5400 receiver. So it's also possible to use the Gbox emulator for sharing as well. So what Gbox software do we need for the Humax and how do we need to configure this?


Thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
pronet
Database wizard
 
pronet's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 129

Level: 10 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 235
Magic: 43 / 7645
Experience: 40%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 57 Times in 31 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Somewhere kool
Age: 47
11-January-2007, 19:44

you should use the windows version of gbox ovbiously (gbox386.exe)

you will find the pc version on most sat sites , and is always included in all
gbox FULL DISTIBUTION.

make sure you find a full distro or you might endup with a gbox.cfg that has
no comments , making setting it up very hard. make sure the gbox.cfg you use
has all the extra comments then all you have to do is read them .

once u have win gbox and associated files , put all in one folder somewhere ,
open ports on your router like you would for a dreambox (udp for gbox , tcp for the rest) , and finally make sure in gbox.cfg you have the following lines

R: {11) #Enable PC Rs232 serial port 1 - SSSP Protocol
R: {12) #Enable PC Rs232 serial port 2 - SSSP Protocol

V: {00 00} #Disable phoenix interface on pc serial port


thats it... if you have a valid cwshare in your gbox folder and you have humax menu set to card-s-emu + SSSP it will work...

enjoy...
   
Reply With Quote
humax sharing
Old
  (#10)
ATTAJ053
Permanent Banned
 
ATTAJ053's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 99

Level: 8 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 198
Magic: 33 / 6316
Experience: 94%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2007
humax sharing - 29-January-2007, 14:01

hi

you are speaking about this r line.. Can u pls tell where can i add it in the cwshare file? i have the m line where i inserted my dns and the d line ( peer ip adress). Should i insert it below these lines?
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox