Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > Humax > Chat

Chat Discussion, HTT-HumaxGbox at Humax forum; hi shelver of course gbox works with linux , thats what the original gbox was written for... what do you ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#11)
pronet
Database wizard
 
pronet's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 129

Level: 10 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 235
Magic: 43 / 7637
Experience: 40%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 57 Times in 31 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Somewhere kool
Age: 47
13-February-2007, 18:56

hi shelver

of course gbox works with linux , thats what the original gbox was written
for...

what do you think is inside a dreambox...?.... winxp...?....lol...


find a linux version of gbox and for sure it will work , just be aware that serial
drivers for rs232 ports on linux are prob not as reliable as winxp and you need
to have ioperm installed to use serial ports on linux...

i never tried a humax + gbox + linux but i see no reason why it shouldnt work
if it doesnt work , it wont be gbox or the humax failing , it will be the rs232
serial port connection from computer to your humax...

goodluck...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
shelver
Junior Member
 
shelver's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 22

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 60
Magic: 7 / 1921
Experience: 41%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2007
13-February-2007, 19:31

thanks mate,
so to make it works on humax i need only a good rs232 driver;)

ok, i'll try;)
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#13)
shelver
Junior Member
 
shelver's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 22

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 60
Magic: 7 / 1921
Experience: 41%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2007
18-February-2007, 14:00

hi mate, i'm having problem with humax:
it sometimes disconnects from gbox...gbox still running but hummy looses connection....(try G) i must restart gbox to make it connects again.

pheraps some error on gbox.cfg???
any idea???
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
stevee
Permanent Banned
 
stevee's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 38

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 98
Magic: 12 / 3122
Experience: 94%

Thanks: 7
Thanked 29 Times in 11 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2007
18-February-2007, 14:31

this is the big problem of gbox maby only on humax ??? i have same a humax and use gboxx86 or Htt 4.0 or sharemax bud all the programms are not perfect for this , everytime the conectingproblems and no solution .

maby one admin of this site can tell wat is the problem , or give a answere about it , have gbox the same problemon dbox2 or dreambox , ????
when it still good running maby we must change the reciver?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
pronet
Database wizard
 
pronet's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 129

Level: 10 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 235
Magic: 43 / 7637
Experience: 40%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 57 Times in 31 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Somewhere kool
Age: 47
18-February-2007, 19:20

hi guys....

i tested all versions of gbox on winxp... these are my results...

gbox 2.21b - at first works fine - handles many peers fine but within first
12-24 hours it WILL lose connection , sometimes it will lose
the ip renewal ability and will think every peer has 0.0.0.0 as
ip... also sometimes loses incoming ecm`s from humax , this is
random behaviour and a bug of gbox , nothing u can do in
gbox.cfg to fix it , also crashes on C+ france occasionaly ,
losing incoming ecm`s from humax

gbox 2.20 - this is what i use and reccomend other windows users use .
works fine , no disconnections , handles many peers fine ,
does NOT crash or lose incoming ecm`s even after several
days...

gbox 2.25 - this works fine on windows but only with a few peers added ,
if you have many peers , this verion refuses to connect to
all your peers , and some only get reconnected once they
reboot...



enjoy......

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
shelver
Junior Member
 
shelver's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 22

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 60
Magic: 7 / 1921
Experience: 41%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2007
19-February-2007, 12:09

hi steve, dbox2 and dreambox don't have this kind of problem...

@ pronet: nice guy;) it seems you have find the solution, i'll make some test;)
however i use gb on a debian pc...i thouth it could be a win32 problem but it was not...even on debian it lost connection...now i'll try gb220 version and i'll make you all know;)

only a little problem:
can someone link me (by pm) where to get 2.20 version for linux?????

thanks;)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
stevee
Permanent Banned
 
stevee's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 38

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 98
Magic: 12 / 3122
Experience: 94%

Thanks: 7
Thanked 29 Times in 11 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2007
19-February-2007, 14:37

hy pronet and all another friend´s

pronet i have a question , i find only the version gbox2.20 for windows and humax

i want test the version 2.25 bud i cant find it, can you please help me and give me a link to this tool and same for agbox.cfg file for the programm

thank´s for your help greeds stevee
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
aslat
Member
 
aslat's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 61

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 142
Magic: 20 / 4556
Experience: 69%

Thanks: 5
Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2006
19-February-2007, 18:53

I'm currently using WSP as a client with my humax to connect to my mates server.

Is it possible to use Gbox as a client on my windows xp PC?

What do I need to download?
Is there a 'fill in the blanks' CFG file?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
pronet
Database wizard
 
pronet's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 129

Level: 10 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 235
Magic: 43 / 7637
Experience: 40%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 57 Times in 31 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Somewhere kool
Age: 47
20-February-2007, 00:40

hi guys.....

shelver / stevee.... try here....

http://www.dutchcardsharing.nl/forum...ead.php?t=1319


---------------------------------------------------------------

aslat..... read the WHOLE thread.... then u will know how to use humax with gbox

have fun guys....
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
shelver
Junior Member
 
shelver's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 22

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 60
Magic: 7 / 1921
Experience: 41%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2007
21-February-2007, 00:33

well ... it seems that gbox2.20 is perfect for humax ;)

thanks pronet for the advice;)
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox