Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Exchange Your Share Servers > Peers Announcement

Peers Announcement Discussion, ***** foz peers please read ***** at Exchange Your Share Servers forum; today switched to raspberry pi as my oscam server, save on electric bill seemed pointless running big pc server now ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
***** foz peers please read *****
Old
  (#1)
foz
Donator
 
foz's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,431

Level: 32 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 785
Magic: 477 / 23157
Experience: 42%

Thanks: 306
Thanked 704 Times in 455 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: earth
***** foz peers please read ***** - 11-May-2014, 12:26

today switched to raspberry pi as my oscam server, save on electric bill
seemed pointless running big pc server now as I am not no longer hosting my website or my mail server here
I will be keeping a close eye on it over the next few weeks just in case! only thing I've not got working as yet is start up if I have a power outage
no bios to set it in but maybe possible I will have to google when I have time
any problems please let me know
happy cs
foz

(11-May-2014 20:27)
seems I have a problem back to the pc server for now until I get time to check the logs see what the problem was
foz


Create your own banner at mybannermaker.com!

Server
CentoS 5.9 linux server
Card serve/Share Emu - Oscam - Monit - Failban
Smargo v1.3
Phoenix inifinty usb
3 x Ominkey 2121
P4 2.8 ghz 4gb ram
Receivers:
1 x Vu+ Solo2 Hdd Vix Image (online updates) oscam client
2 x Orignal Dm800 Hdd Tsimage (online updates) oscam client
Dish:
Andrews 1.2m channel master
Invcom c120 lnb Vbox 500
Jaeger 1224 Supermotor (39e - 30w)

If you are happy with the reply, show your appreciation press "thanks", dont be shy!

CCcam Tools & Downloads
http://www.eurocardsharing.com/f78/c...ownloads-65611


Last edited by foz; 11-May-2014 at 21:27.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to foz For This Useful Post:
firelighter (12-May-2014), skymania (11-May-2014)
Old
  (#2)
skymania
❤10❤J❤Q❤K❤A❤
 
skymania's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 333

Level: 17 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 401
Magic: 111 / 7600
Experience: 4%

Thanks: 122
Thanked 82 Times in 60 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Europe
11-May-2014, 21:28

Works fine mate... i have one running! make sure you have a usb powered hub with it if you're connecting readers with it.

Thanks


  • PEERS WHO SHARE WITH ME MUST HAVE A SECURE SERVER
  • PLEASE DON'T SEND FAKE CARDS, I WILL REPORT YOU.
  • ONLY EUROPEAN SERVERS!
  • I TEST EVERY CARD, SO PLEASE DON'T SEND FREEZE OR FAKE CARDS..YOU HAVE NO CHANCE, BETTER DON'T TRY!
  • 24/7 ONLY


Linux Ubuntu 12.4 With CCcam 2.2.1 + OSCAM 1.20 Server
Dreambox DM 800HD SE + Hauppauge WinTV-NOVA-T DVB-T USB Tuner & 1Tera Int HDD With OpenPLi 4.0 IMAGE
Dreambox DM 500HDv2 With OpenPLi 4.0 IMAGE
Dreambox DM 600PVR With Gemini 4.7 IMAGE
Dreambox DM 800HD Sim 2.01 With OpenPLi 3.0 IMAGE
60 MB/S Cable Fibre Powered Internet Connection Powered By CISCO DPC3825 DOCSIS 3.0 Modem With a TP-LINK TL-WDR4300 Dual Band Gigabit Router With DD-WRT Linux-Based Firmware & TP-LINK TL-SG1024 24-Port Gigabit Rackmount Switch
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to skymania For This Useful Post:
foz (12-May-2014)
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
foz
Donator
 
foz's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,431

Level: 32 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 785
Magic: 477 / 23157
Experience: 42%

Thanks: 306
Thanked 704 Times in 455 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: earth
12-May-2014, 19:35

from kernel log :-
ERROR::handle_hc_chhltd_intr_dma:2591
seems like a power issue
was using a powered usb hub and a raspberry UK adapter 1A
going to try it plugged into the usb on router see if that helps it
but I suspect its more the powered usb hub at fault
strange I had no access over the lan to it at all no ssh or any process I could see via my browser
going to leave it running for 24 hours without oscam running see if it fails
then will test again
foz


Create your own banner at mybannermaker.com!

Server
CentoS 5.9 linux server
Card serve/Share Emu - Oscam - Monit - Failban
Smargo v1.3
Phoenix inifinty usb
3 x Ominkey 2121
P4 2.8 ghz 4gb ram
Receivers:
1 x Vu+ Solo2 Hdd Vix Image (online updates) oscam client
2 x Orignal Dm800 Hdd Tsimage (online updates) oscam client
Dish:
Andrews 1.2m channel master
Invcom c120 lnb Vbox 500
Jaeger 1224 Supermotor (39e - 30w)

If you are happy with the reply, show your appreciation press "thanks", dont be shy!

CCcam Tools & Downloads
http://www.eurocardsharing.com/f78/c...ownloads-65611

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
foz
Donator
 
foz's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,431

Level: 32 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 785
Magic: 477 / 23157
Experience: 42%

Thanks: 306
Thanked 704 Times in 455 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: earth
15-May-2014, 21:19

I think I've found the problem why it was freezing up although nothing in logs apart from the above post
I think its been running out of memory this is why it kept stopping and freezing up no access into it etc.
I've now set a cron to run every 15 minutes to free the ram just for test
fingers crossed
now running under raspberry power again
foz

(16-May-2014 09:25)
lol no was offline again this morning
last night I did a complete reinstall followed only 1 tuto
was on for 4 hours before I went to be running fine
got up earlier to find It frozen again no access via ssh ftp etc so unplugged back to pc server

(16-May-2014 17:10)
ordered new powered hub to try


Create your own banner at mybannermaker.com!

Server
CentoS 5.9 linux server
Card serve/Share Emu - Oscam - Monit - Failban
Smargo v1.3
Phoenix inifinty usb
3 x Ominkey 2121
P4 2.8 ghz 4gb ram
Receivers:
1 x Vu+ Solo2 Hdd Vix Image (online updates) oscam client
2 x Orignal Dm800 Hdd Tsimage (online updates) oscam client
Dish:
Andrews 1.2m channel master
Invcom c120 lnb Vbox 500
Jaeger 1224 Supermotor (39e - 30w)

If you are happy with the reply, show your appreciation press "thanks", dont be shy!

CCcam Tools & Downloads
http://www.eurocardsharing.com/f78/c...ownloads-65611


Last edited by foz; 16-May-2014 at 18:10.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
Pechkin
Donator
 
Pechkin's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 208

Level: 13 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 311
Magic: 69 / 9073
Experience: 45%

Thanks: 27
Thanked 62 Times in 42 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2007
09-June-2014, 15:41

Have you tried a normal power supply? I am using an old HTC charger to power my Pi. Also, what OS are you running?


Focus Sat Romania with Family+Panonia and HD (1W)
Polsat HD Family Max HD (13E)
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox