Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Exchange Your Share Servers > Peers Announcement

Peers Announcement Discussion, My peers can't connect to me at Exchange Your Share Servers forum; Hi, Dyndns is transating my url to the correct ip. Port forwarding from router to dreambox is correct. But still ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
My peers can't connect to me
Old
  (#1)
DaisyF
Donator
 
DaisyF's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 17

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 46
Magic: 5 / 1220
Experience: 86%

Thanks: 5
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2007
My peers can't connect to me - 22-January-2009, 18:21

Hi,

Dyndns is transating my url to the correct ip. Port forwarding from router to dreambox is correct. But still no client can connect to me ???

I have asked for some peers to contact me on msn, I will do some tests tonight.

Sorry

df
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
ivanovh
Administrator
 
ivanovh's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 12,543

Level: 69 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 516 / 1721
Magic: 4181 / 50657
Experience: 84%

Thanks: 2,419
Thanked 5,848 Times in 2,821 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Eindhoven
Age: 52
22-January-2009, 18:26

Do you have an active firewall in your router/box/cardserver?







---------------------------------------------------
Dreambox 8000 HD PVR
Dreambox 7020si
Dual Xeon 3.4Ghz Cardserver in Raid 5 , Debian 5.1, CCcam 2.1.3



Loewe Individual Compose 40"

Iphone 5 64Gb [7.0]
Ipad 4, 128Gb
---------------------------------------------------
If you are happy with the reply,
show your appreciation press "thanks", dont be shy!
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
DaisyF
Donator
 
DaisyF's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 17

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 46
Magic: 5 / 1220
Experience: 86%

Thanks: 5
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2007
23-January-2009, 01:29

Hi

thanks for helping. I do have a firewall in my router but it let cccam-traffic pass for months on end and nothing changed recently.

But... I must have misread my ip when i ping'd myself because the url pointed to the wrong ip, that was the problem. Even with 2 dyndns updaters on two servers :)

I now installed new firmware for my modem which has dyndns-support. Hope that wil be the end of that.

Fingers crossed

Df
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
can't, connect, peers


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox