Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Exchange Your Share Servers > Peers Announcement

Peers Announcement Discussion, Problems at Exchange Your Share Servers forum; Seems my server is acting up again and for some reason cccam is hanging. I've bought a new smargo so ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Problems
Old
  (#1)
Ballz
Banned
 
Ballz's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 206

Level: 13 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 309
Magic: 68 / 7568
Experience: 38%

Thanks: 42
Thanked 94 Times in 66 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2009
Problems - 29-May-2010, 02:25

Seems my server is acting up again and for some reason cccam is hanging. I've bought a new smargo so tomorrow after work as soon as i get the time i will upgrade and switch to the new reader too.

Please hang with me for a day or 2, just got home from a 15 hour shift, i need sleep

sorry everyone

Quick update, i have killed the process and started it up in debug, will check logs tomorrow, for now it seems to be working.

:)

Last edited by Ballz; 29-May-2010 at 02:36..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
MrDaViper
Junior Member
 
MrDaViper's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 15

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 40
Magic: 5 / 915
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Belgium
29-May-2010, 09:13

hope everything works out mate
good luck with the new reader and debugging logs ;)


grtz
MrDaViper
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
Ballz
Banned
 
Ballz's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 206

Level: 13 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 309
Magic: 68 / 7568
Experience: 38%

Thanks: 42
Thanked 94 Times in 66 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2009
29-May-2010, 10:50

seems there is still something wrong, all the logs are fine but the response times are unreal.
The ssh takes ages to log in, cccam's info pages take ages to load up, but newcs gui works fine and fast. I think its time i built myself a brand new server. I will update here later

(29-May-2010 16:13)
UPDATE - 15.00 GMT Saturday 29th May

I think i found the problem, my domain name server had been reset to the wrong ip, i have no idea why or how as i use static setup. I have edited the dhcp config to overrule any auto-detected settings that might edit my resolv.conf (as found on a debian help forum)

Hopefully this will cure my problems and everything will go back to normal, i will still be shifting to cccam 2.1.4 soon and my smargo.

Last edited by Ballz; 29-May-2010 at 17:13.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
problems


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox