Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Exchange Your Share Servers > Peers Announcement

Peers Announcement Discussion, Testing raspberry pi oscam server at Exchange Your Share Servers forum; I am testing a Raspberry Pi Oscam server, so please bear with me if I show any downtime whilst transferring ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Testing raspberry pi oscam server
Old
  (#1)
ITS A SCAM !
Sharing Friend
 
ITS A SCAM !'s Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 481

Level: 20 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 482
Magic: 160 / 12445
Experience: 29%

Thanks: 253
Thanked 104 Times in 74 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2009
Age: 48
Exclamation Testing raspberry pi oscam server - 28-May-2014, 20:57

I am testing a Raspberry Pi Oscam server, so please bear with me if I show any downtime whilst transferring over..... Cheers




100MB Line with Oscam & CCcam EMU's
2 x Omnikey 3121 USB Smartcard Readers
Smargo USB Smartreader+
Conax & Viaccess CAM's
Triax TD88 Dish & TM2300 Motor
Invacom SNH-031 0.3dB LNB
Inverto IDLB-SINL40-ULTRA-OPP LNB
Technomate TM800HD ( DW Image / Rats picons )
VU+ Solo ( Original - Vix Apollo Image / SKY skin )
3 xTechnomate TM600 PVR ( UR Images )
Original Pace Viasat DS830NV HD STB
Original Tompson Viasat SD STB
Original pace Viasat DS250NV SD STB
VU+Solo2 ( Original - Vix Image / SKY skin )
Openbox V5S
Zotac micro HTPC
Raspberry Pi Model A Running Oscam r9744
Sumvision Cyclone Pure Linux EmbER V1.0.1 KODI 14.2
Phantom PT-1015 HD WIFI Receiver
T8-aml-v3s Android KODI Tv Box
MXQ Android KODI Tv Box
----------------------------------
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
foz
Donator
 
foz's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,431

Level: 32 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 785
Magic: 477 / 23404
Experience: 42%

Thanks: 306
Thanked 704 Times in 455 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: earth
29-May-2014, 19:02

Quote:
Originally Posted by ITS A SCAM ! View Post
I am testing a Raspberry Pi Oscam server, so please bear with me if I show any downtime whilst transferring over..... Cheers
hope you have better luck than me
after about 4 hours I lose contact with it no ssh oscam cam stops no lan interface etc etc
tried 2 x powered hubs
2 x psu
foz

http://www.eurocardsharing.com/f176/...se-read-443005
&
http://www.eurocardsharing.com/f68/raspberry-pi-376835


Create your own banner at mybannermaker.com!

Server
CentoS 5.9 linux server
Card serve/Share Emu - Oscam - Monit - Failban
Smargo v1.3
Phoenix inifinty usb
3 x Ominkey 2121
P4 2.8 ghz 4gb ram
Receivers:
1 x Vu+ Solo2 Hdd Vix Image (online updates) oscam client
2 x Orignal Dm800 Hdd Tsimage (online updates) oscam client
Dish:
Andrews 1.2m channel master
Invcom c120 lnb Vbox 500
Jaeger 1224 Supermotor (39e - 30w)

If you are happy with the reply, show your appreciation press "thanks", dont be shy!

CCcam Tools & Downloads
http://www.eurocardsharing.com/f78/c...ownloads-65611

   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to foz For This Useful Post:
ITS A SCAM ! (29-May-2014)
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
wonderblood
Member
 
wonderblood's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 30

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 80
Magic: 10 / 1782
Experience: 22%

Thanks: 10
Thanked 10 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2010
30-May-2014, 11:51

I have a Oscam Server on my RPI running since 1 Year without problems.

I'm running Raspbian + compiled latest Oscam from source. Works great!

Edit: I just saw you have a RPI Model A, thats definately too few ram! Switch to a 512 MB version!


XBMC - VDR - RasPi - Central Europe

Last edited by wonderblood; 30-May-2014 at 11:54..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
kadro
ECS Expert
 
kadro's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 383

Level: 18 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 430
Magic: 127 / 10488
Experience: 23%

Thanks: 10
Thanked 154 Times in 90 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2009
30-May-2014, 16:25

And no ethernet so don't bother with model A.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
ITS A SCAM !
Sharing Friend
 
ITS A SCAM !'s Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 481

Level: 20 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 482
Magic: 160 / 12445
Experience: 29%

Thanks: 253
Thanked 104 Times in 74 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2009
Age: 48
30-May-2014, 23:28

So far so good .. apologies if I go on and off....I will keep everyone informed

(30-May-2014 22:29)
Quote:
Originally Posted by kadro View Post
And no ethernet so don't bother with model A.
Really ? I am good here




100MB Line with Oscam & CCcam EMU's
2 x Omnikey 3121 USB Smartcard Readers
Smargo USB Smartreader+
Conax & Viaccess CAM's
Triax TD88 Dish & TM2300 Motor
Invacom SNH-031 0.3dB LNB
Inverto IDLB-SINL40-ULTRA-OPP LNB
Technomate TM800HD ( DW Image / Rats picons )
VU+ Solo ( Original - Vix Apollo Image / SKY skin )
3 xTechnomate TM600 PVR ( UR Images )
Original Pace Viasat DS830NV HD STB
Original Tompson Viasat SD STB
Original pace Viasat DS250NV SD STB
VU+Solo2 ( Original - Vix Image / SKY skin )
Openbox V5S
Zotac micro HTPC
Raspberry Pi Model A Running Oscam r9744
Sumvision Cyclone Pure Linux EmbER V1.0.1 KODI 14.2
Phantom PT-1015 HD WIFI Receiver
T8-aml-v3s Android KODI Tv Box
MXQ Android KODI Tv Box
----------------------------------

Last edited by ITS A SCAM !; 30-May-2014 at 23:29.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
foz
Donator
 
foz's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1,431

Level: 32 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 785
Magic: 477 / 23404
Experience: 42%

Thanks: 306
Thanked 704 Times in 455 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: earth
31-May-2014, 15:49

Quote:
Originally Posted by wonderblood View Post
I have a Oscam Server on my RPI running since 1 Year without problems.

I'm running Raspbian + compiled latest Oscam from source. Works great!

Edit: I just saw you have a RPI Model A, thats definately too few ram! Switch to a 512 MB version!
how many card readers are you running?
foz


Create your own banner at mybannermaker.com!

Server
CentoS 5.9 linux server
Card serve/Share Emu - Oscam - Monit - Failban
Smargo v1.3
Phoenix inifinty usb
3 x Ominkey 2121
P4 2.8 ghz 4gb ram
Receivers:
1 x Vu+ Solo2 Hdd Vix Image (online updates) oscam client
2 x Orignal Dm800 Hdd Tsimage (online updates) oscam client
Dish:
Andrews 1.2m channel master
Invcom c120 lnb Vbox 500
Jaeger 1224 Supermotor (39e - 30w)

If you are happy with the reply, show your appreciation press "thanks", dont be shy!

CCcam Tools & Downloads
http://www.eurocardsharing.com/f78/c...ownloads-65611

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
ITS A SCAM !
Sharing Friend
 
ITS A SCAM !'s Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 481

Level: 20 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 482
Magic: 160 / 12445
Experience: 29%

Thanks: 253
Thanked 104 Times in 74 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2009
Age: 48
31-May-2014, 19:08

I shall tell you what I have done here ... I have a TM600 running Oscam/CCcam with Redlight SCT as its local card. I then use the USB socket on the back to power my Raspberry Pi, this has 2 Omnikey 3121 cardreaders running with HalloTv and Viasat local cards. Seems to be ok so far.




100MB Line with Oscam & CCcam EMU's
2 x Omnikey 3121 USB Smartcard Readers
Smargo USB Smartreader+
Conax & Viaccess CAM's
Triax TD88 Dish & TM2300 Motor
Invacom SNH-031 0.3dB LNB
Inverto IDLB-SINL40-ULTRA-OPP LNB
Technomate TM800HD ( DW Image / Rats picons )
VU+ Solo ( Original - Vix Apollo Image / SKY skin )
3 xTechnomate TM600 PVR ( UR Images )
Original Pace Viasat DS830NV HD STB
Original Tompson Viasat SD STB
Original pace Viasat DS250NV SD STB
VU+Solo2 ( Original - Vix Image / SKY skin )
Openbox V5S
Zotac micro HTPC
Raspberry Pi Model A Running Oscam r9744
Sumvision Cyclone Pure Linux EmbER V1.0.1 KODI 14.2
Phantom PT-1015 HD WIFI Receiver
T8-aml-v3s Android KODI Tv Box
MXQ Android KODI Tv Box
----------------------------------
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ITS A SCAM ! For This Useful Post:
foz (03-June-2014)
Old
  (#8)
Pechkin
Donator
 
Pechkin's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 209

Level: 13 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 312
Magic: 69 / 9195
Experience: 48%

Thanks: 27
Thanked 63 Times in 43 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2007
09-June-2014, 15:39

Yes, I do believe you have to compile OSCAM for RPi - this what I have done anyway... Very, very stable here with the Viasat card. Running Raspian.


Focus Sat Romania with Family+Panonia and HD (1W)
Polsat HD Family Max HD (13E)
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox