Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > General Discussions > General Discussions > Chat

Chat Discussion, How to get FTV channels without cardsharing ? at General Discussions forum; Hi, I used to be able to get FTV channels on 28E using an old inactive Sky card. This would ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
How to get FTV channels without cardsharing ?
Old
  (#1)
parkster
Banned
 
parkster's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 135

Level: 10 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 241
Magic: 45 / 5936
Experience: 66%

Thanks: 66
Thanked 254 Times in 17 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2009
How to get FTV channels without cardsharing ? - 31-May-2010, 00:16

Hi,
I used to be able to get FTV channels on 28E using an old inactive Sky card. This would open FTV channels in both my Sky box and my TM6800HD box. However, it no longer works. Why?

I've seen people selling Freesat / blank Sky cards for 30 purely to open FTV channels. Will this solve my problem? Will they open FTV on my TM6800HD?

This is for my dads house in Malaga. I can't use dreambox in Sprain as there is no decent internet, hence I've found a home for my old TM6800HD.

thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
Barney2222
Super Moderator
 
Barney2222's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 13,380

Level: 71 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 526 / 1756
Magic: 4460 / 54245
Experience: 26%

Thanks: 4,305
Thanked 3,543 Times in 2,014 Posts
Join Date: May 2007
Location: http://www.eurocardsharing.com
31-May-2010, 01:10

Just ensure its white Ftv card as old Blue cards are Dead now which is likely reason you no longer can view Ftv channls on your Old Blue Ftv sky card .
Also you'll maybbe need boxkey added in Newcs.xml / cccam.cfg file but since its only Ftv card i would think boxkey would not be required .
just be carefull not to buy old blue yellow house card as they no longer are in use
------
Barney2222




-------------------------------------------------
If you like what i post then please Use the "Thanks Button"

iMPORTANT PLEASE READ :
All Peers offline for more than 48 hours without notice will be automatic deleted.!!.
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
digitalpoggy
Banned as Payserver
 
digitalpoggy's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 38

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 98
Magic: 12 / 2668
Experience: 94%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 4 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2008
Age: 28
11-June-2010, 04:18

do you need the boxkey for freesat cards, to work in a dm?
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
ftv freesat free to view


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox