Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > General Discussions > General Discussions > Chat

Chat Discussion, lost canal + nordic on 1 west at General Discussions forum; Has anyone lost Canal+ Nordic on 1 west ?? I am hoping to watch EPL on this Satellite and i ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
lost canal + nordic on 1 west
Old
  (#1)
ITS A SCAM !
Sharing Friend
 
ITS A SCAM !'s Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 477

Level: 20 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 480
Magic: 159 / 10806
Experience: 21%

Thanks: 252
Thanked 101 Times in 73 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2009
Age: 47
lost canal + nordic on 1 west - 12-August-2009, 00:18

Has anyone lost Canal+ Nordic on 1 west ?? I am hoping to watch EPL on this Satellite and i think it went about 2-3 days ago. I have done a re-scan, i get the channel info..but the picture does not clear..any ideas anyone ??
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
ahammersfan
ECS Expert
 
ahammersfan's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 308

Level: 16 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 385
Magic: 102 / 9840
Experience: 41%

Thanks: 50
Thanked 82 Times in 48 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2008
12-August-2009, 01:22

Is there a particular channel mate?

Canal+ sport 1 & 2 are clearing but canal+ sport extra does not currently have any program on it so there is no picture to clear.

If it is the one it's still on 11261 H 24500 FEC 7/8
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
parkster
Banned
 
parkster's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 135

Level: 10 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 241
Magic: 45 / 5211
Experience: 66%

Thanks: 66
Thanked 254 Times in 17 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2009
12-August-2009, 01:29

I've been having trouble with it the last couple of days but it seems to be "coming and going" rather than "gone". It seems very unstable for me and does sometime cut out completely. It was definitely working at midnight last night, I remember this distinctly because I didn't realise that Canal Action got a bit blue late on.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
ahammersfan
ECS Expert
 
ahammersfan's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 308

Level: 16 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 385
Magic: 102 / 9840
Experience: 41%

Thanks: 50
Thanked 82 Times in 48 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2008
12-August-2009, 01:37

Sounds like a alignment issue - what is the signal and particularly the BER like?

If the BER is not at zero try peaking your dish at BBC news on thor - this is the strongest signal - and then see if that improves things.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
ITS A SCAM !
Sharing Friend
 
ITS A SCAM !'s Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 477

Level: 20 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 480
Magic: 159 / 10806
Experience: 21%

Thanks: 252
Thanked 101 Times in 73 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2009
Age: 47
12-August-2009, 02:11

Ok, here is what i am finding...i can get a picture with
Cartoon Network...with 83% SNR / 88% AGC & BER is around 20
BBC News ...with 86% SNR / 89% AGC & BER is around 10

I am unable to get a picture with some movie channels / sports channels
Canal + Comedy.....with 84% SNR / 89% AGC & BER is around 80

I do not have a problem with any other satellite, so surely if this was out of alignment all the others would also be ?? Could it be a C /S issue
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
ahammersfan
ECS Expert
 
ahammersfan's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 308

Level: 16 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 385
Magic: 102 / 9840
Experience: 41%

Thanks: 50
Thanked 82 Times in 48 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2008
12-August-2009, 02:40

Do you have your box set to show on screen ecm info (to show who you're clearing the channel from and in how many hops) on screen?

If you do, are you showing that you are clearing the channel from them but are not getting any picture or is it that you are not getting the ecm info.

If you don;t, change this in your cccam.cfg by removing the # before the line MINI OSD : yes

This would indicate if it's a problem with the alignment or with the peers.
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ahammersfan For This Useful Post:
ITS A SCAM ! (12-August-2009)
Old
  (#7)
dusanbg
Junior Member
 
dusanbg's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 14
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Jul 2009
12-August-2009, 10:29

C+ sport1 and 2 is ok m8
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to dusanbg For This Useful Post:
ITS A SCAM ! (12-August-2009)
Old
  (#8)
ITS A SCAM !
Sharing Friend
 
ITS A SCAM !'s Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 477

Level: 20 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 480
Magic: 159 / 10806
Experience: 21%

Thanks: 252
Thanked 101 Times in 73 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2009
Age: 47
12-August-2009, 17:01

Quote:
Originally Posted by ahammersfan View Post
Do you have your box set to show on screen ecm info (to show who you're clearing the channel from and in how many hops) on screen?

If you do, are you showing that you are clearing the channel from them but are not getting any picture or is it that you are not getting the ecm info.

If you don;t, change this in your cccam.cfg by removing the # before the line MINI OSD : yes

This would indicate if it's a problem with the alignment or with the peers.

Hello & many thanks for taking time out to help me........I do not have my screen showing the ecm info, and i have then gone to remover the # before the line MINI OSD : yes, as per your instructions...Hovever, i still a unable to see the ecm info on screen. Is this supposed to happen when i change channel ? Also i am using X-LINE skin plug in to replace the boring Gemini image...does this affect me seeing the ecm info or not ??

KIndest regards C
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
morte
Guest
 
morte's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 10,805

Level: 66 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 492 / 1640
Magic: 3601 / 45770
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 4,388
Thanked 6,242 Times in 2,101 Posts
Join Date: May 2007
12-August-2009, 18:09

Just go through the menu to OSD options, just enable there a bunch of options.
X-line skin should than show ECM + Hop + dns at the right bottom


Hardware: DM500S, MaximumTorodial T90
Sat positions: 4.8,13.0,19.2,28.2
Software: Pli Jade 3 with X-line Skin
CAM: Cccam 2.1.3
NOT LOOKING FOR SHARES
ECS irc Chatroom
Cccam Collection topic
http://virusscan.jotti.org/en



Use the ====>>>><<<<==== when you are happy with a post instead of replying to a post (rule #11 and gets you even banned)
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to morte For This Useful Post:
ITS A SCAM ! (12-August-2009)
Old
  (#10)
ahammersfan
ECS Expert
 
ahammersfan's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 308

Level: 16 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 385
Magic: 102 / 9840
Experience: 41%

Thanks: 50
Thanked 82 Times in 48 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2008
12-August-2009, 18:31

Quote:
Originally Posted by ITS A SCAM ! View Post
Hello & many thanks for taking time out to help me........I do not have my screen showing the ecm info, and i have then gone to remover the # before the line MINI OSD : yes, as per your instructions...Hovever, i still a unable to see the ecm info on screen. Is this supposed to happen when i change channel ? Also i am using X-LINE skin plug in to replace the boring Gemini image...does this affect me seeing the ecm info or not ??

KIndest regards C
No problem - I am also using Gemini with X-Line.

To get ECM on screen info you can also do the following

Press the blue button on the remote - then choose 'extras/setup'

Now choose 'General'

Now go to 'crypt' and use the remote left and right to select 'show all (skin support) then press exit 3 times to get back to the tv picture.

When you change channels you should now see ecm/sharing info.
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ahammersfan For This Useful Post:
ITS A SCAM ! (12-August-2009)
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
canal, lost, nordic, west


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox