Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > General Discussions > General Discussions > Chat

Chat Discussion, lost canal + nordic on 1 west at General Discussions forum; Thanks for that....I have got the ecm info now showing for a few seconds when i channel channel....Excellent !! Can ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#11)
ITS A SCAM !
Sharing Friend
 
ITS A SCAM !'s Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 481

Level: 20 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 482
Magic: 160 / 12578
Experience: 29%

Thanks: 253
Thanked 104 Times in 74 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2009
Age: 48
12-August-2009, 18:52

Thanks for that....I have got the ecm info now showing for a few seconds when i channel channel....Excellent !! Can you possibley tell me how to understand what the different readings actually mean..ie, who am i getting the share off etc ?? I am still having problems opening many channels on 1 west....but its not affecting every channel. I have taken a screenshot of what i am looking at...

KIndest regards C

Last edited by ITS A SCAM !; 12-August-2009 at 19:09.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
ahammersfan
ECS Expert
 
ahammersfan's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 308

Level: 16 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 385
Magic: 102 / 11220
Experience: 41%

Thanks: 50
Thanked 82 Times in 48 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2008
12-August-2009, 19:09

Quote:
Originally Posted by ITS A SCAM ! View Post
Thanks for that....I have got the ecm info now showing for a few seconds when i channel channel....Excellent !! Can you possibley tell me how to understand what the different readings actually mean..ie, who am i getting the share off etc ?? I am still having problems opening many channels on 1 west....but its not affecting every channel.

KIndest regards C
You should be able to see the person you are getting that particular share from and the hops (Hop 1 means you are clearing from their local).

As well as that, you will also see the ECM time to clear that channel.

When you are watching a channel from your own card you will see your card slot ID and hop 0 which shows you are clearing from your own local.

To bring up this info without changing channel, press the info button on your remote.

You will also see there are boxes showing various encryptions in the channel info bar.

If, when you turn to one of the Canal Digital channels you are not getting a picture from you see the name of a peer and ecm time etc and the encrytion box in the info bar changes to green, then this would indicate that there is a problem with getting the picture (dish alignment for example).

If the encryption box in the info bar stays red then this indicates you do not have a share in which to clear that particular channel.
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ahammersfan For This Useful Post:
ITS A SCAM ! (12-August-2009)
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#13)
ITS A SCAM !
Sharing Friend
 
ITS A SCAM !'s Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 481

Level: 20 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 482
Magic: 160 / 12578
Experience: 29%

Thanks: 253
Thanked 104 Times in 74 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2009
Age: 48
12-August-2009, 19:14









This screenshot shows Animal planet clearing ok..

(12-August-2009 18:25)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ahammersfan View Post
You should be able to see the person you are getting that particular share from and the hops (Hop 1 means you are clearing from their local).

As well as that, you will also see the ECM time to clear that channel.

When you are watching a channel from your own card you will see your card slot ID and hop 0 which shows you are clearing from your own local.

To bring up this info without changing channel, press the info button on your remote.

You will also see there are boxes showing various encryptions in the channel info bar.

If, when you turn to one of the Canal Digital channels you are not getting a picture from you see the name of a peer and ecm time etc and the encrytion box in the info bar changes to green, then this would indicate that there is a problem with getting the picture (dish alignment for example).

If the encryption box in the info bar stays red then this indicates you do not have a share in which to clear that particular channel.
Hello Again,
So where exacly on my screen would i expect to see the peer and ecm time etc ?? And by looking at the 2 screenshots i have taken, what do you make of my situation ? Is there a peers or not ?? I shall now go and try on another satellite to see if i can spot the difference..

KIndest regards C

Last edited by ITS A SCAM !; 12-August-2009 at 19:25.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
ahammersfan
ECS Expert
 
ahammersfan's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 308

Level: 16 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 385
Magic: 102 / 11220
Experience: 41%

Thanks: 50
Thanked 82 Times in 48 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2008
12-August-2009, 19:32

It appears on the top left of the screen for just a couple of seconds when you change channel - to get this info up without changing channels press the info button on the remote.
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ahammersfan For This Useful Post:
ITS A SCAM ! (12-August-2009)
Old
  (#15)
ITS A SCAM !
Sharing Friend
 
ITS A SCAM !'s Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 481

Level: 20 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 482
Magic: 160 / 12578
Experience: 29%

Thanks: 253
Thanked 104 Times in 74 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2009
Age: 48
12-August-2009, 19:40

Quote:
Originally Posted by ahammersfan View Post
It appears on the top left of the screen for just a couple of seconds when you change channel - to get this info up without changing channels press the info button on the remote.
Hello,
I do not get any information like that when i press the info button, or when i change channel...i wonder if i have something wrong elsewhere....This is how i have my config line within the cfg file...surely its correct ??



(12-August-2009 18:42)
OK.....I have restarted my box and i now get the info you were on about...lol

(12-August-2009 18:50)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ITS A SCAM ! View Post
Hello,
I do not get any information like that when i press the info button, or when i change channel...i wonder if i have something wrong elsewhere....This is how i have my config line within the cfg file...surely its correct ??



(12-August-2009 18:42)
OK.....I have restarted my box and i now get the info you were on about...lol
Ok,
It looks like there is some progress on this problem....So you say that if i get the info box up, but no picture, i have a dish that could need realigning ??? With all the channels i am having problems opening, there is no info box appearing....so basically i have not got anyone who has this card in my cfg file ?? Is that correct ??

Last edited by ITS A SCAM !; 12-August-2009 at 19:50.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
ahammersfan
ECS Expert
 
ahammersfan's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 308

Level: 16 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 385
Magic: 102 / 11220
Experience: 41%

Thanks: 50
Thanked 82 Times in 48 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2008
12-August-2009, 20:28

On the info bar you should see boxes showing various encrytions (nds, co, ir etc)

If the box does not go green but stays red (in the case of Canal Digital it will be 'CO' for conax) then you do not have a share to clear that channel.

Last edited by ahammersfan; 12-August-2009 at 20:40..
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ahammersfan For This Useful Post:
ITS A SCAM ! (13-August-2009)
Old
  (#17)
mik018
Junior Member
 
mik018's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 11
Magic: 2 / 325
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2008
13-August-2009, 00:42

yeah that would be my guess too
i can add that i have no problems watching canal digital, works like a dream(box)
so it must be either your config or your peer
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to mik018 For This Useful Post:
ITS A SCAM ! (13-August-2009)
Old
  (#18)
ITS A SCAM !
Sharing Friend
 
ITS A SCAM !'s Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 481

Level: 20 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 482
Magic: 160 / 12578
Experience: 29%

Thanks: 253
Thanked 104 Times in 74 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2009
Age: 48
13-August-2009, 01:06

Many thanks to you for spending your time helping me....

I can only hope that i only need another card to open this channel then..i shall keep this thread updated with events....

Many thanks c
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
aftabkhan1
Senior Member
 
aftabkhan1's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 142

Level: 10 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 249
Magic: 47 / 6425
Experience: 97%

Thanks: 13
Thanked 21 Times in 17 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2009
13-August-2009, 01:10

its seems u need to slighty fine tune ur dish m8 u should be able to do that with ur remote is it on a motor or a fixed dish
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to aftabkhan1 For This Useful Post:
ITS A SCAM ! (13-August-2009)
Old
  (#20)
ITS A SCAM !
Sharing Friend
 
ITS A SCAM !'s Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 481

Level: 20 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 482
Magic: 160 / 12578
Experience: 29%

Thanks: 253
Thanked 104 Times in 74 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2009
Age: 48
13-August-2009, 11:02

I Have again got all channels opening....the on screen display works a treat, i wish i knew about this before as it shows some very interesting information and i am sure that everyone would appreciate knowing all about it. Maybe if it was set as default so it was enabled automatically after installing it would be a good idea. Once again mant thanks to those who took time out to help me .....
Kindest regards
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
canal, lost, nordic, west


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox