Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > General Discussions > General Discussions > Chat

Chat Discussion, New transponder Astra 23.5 invisible? at General Discussions forum; Hi, Recently a new transponder on 23.5 East has arisen with a new package Top TV, which is South African ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
New transponder Astra 23.5 invisible?
Old
  (#1)
allcs
Junior Member
 
allcs's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 17

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 46
Magic: 5 / 1330
Experience: 86%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2008
Smile New transponder Astra 23.5 invisible? - 12-April-2010, 00:41

Hi,

Recently a new transponder on 23.5 East has arisen with a new package Top TV, which is South African based TV. With the Worldcup coming up, it made me curious and went to my DM8000 to set up the channels.

When you go to the channellist on ie. KingofSat, you see quite a lot channels on DVB-S2(8PSK) frequency 10758V22000 8/9. Whatever I try, it will not find any channels. Have also created a new satellites.xml in blue panel, but still no success.

Maybe one of you knows the reason why it is not working. Because I do net understand this...It could also mean that my tuner in the DM8000 is not completely OK, but that is a long shot.

Has anyone succeeded in setting up these channels?

Grz
   
Reply With Quote
beam
Old
  (#2)
festerpest
Permanent Banned
 
festerpest's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 25

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 68
Magic: 8 / 1549
Experience: 73%

Thanks: 7
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2010
beam - 12-April-2010, 10:59

im not sure but maybe it is a spot beam
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
Charly20
Super Moderator
 
Charly20's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3,404

Level: 45 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 110 / 1101
Magic: 1134 / 34677
Experience: 6%

Thanks: 2,493
Thanked 1,468 Times in 773 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: in the skies...
12-April-2010, 11:14

It's a new package for South Africa, to be transmitted at 4.8E.

Maybe they are doing test on 23,5E...

I don't think they will stay there long, as 23,5E cannot be received in South Africa...


Don't be surprised that I ask you to prove your locals; ECS does not need card fakers...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
ilovetv
Banned as Payserver
 
ilovetv's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 4

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 5
Magic: 1 / 122
Experience: 21%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2010
12-April-2010, 19:18

i have same problem.. may be sat down :D or meteor :)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
syphan
Junior Member
 
syphan's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 10

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 25
Magic: 3 / 583
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Dec 2009
05-May-2010, 01:18

I have the same experience, I cant seem to find the transponder. Anyone come up with a solution
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
23.5, astra, invisible?, transponder


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox