Go Back   Eurocardsharing > General Discussions > General Discussions > Chat

Chat Discussion, New transponder Astra 23.5 invisible? at General Discussions forum; Hi, Recently a new transponder on 23.5 East has arisen with a new package Top TV, which is South African ...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
New transponder Astra 23.5 invisible?
Junior Member
allcs's Avatar
Posts: 17

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 46
Magic: 5 / 1176
Experience: 86%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2008
Smile New transponder Astra 23.5 invisible? - 11-April-2010, 23:41


Recently a new transponder on 23.5 East has arisen with a new package Top TV, which is South African based TV. With the Worldcup coming up, it made me curious and went to my DM8000 to set up the channels.

When you go to the channellist on ie. KingofSat, you see quite a lot channels on DVB-S2(8PSK) frequency 10758V22000 8/9. Whatever I try, it will not find any channels. Have also created a new satellites.xml in blue panel, but still no success.

Maybe one of you knows the reason why it is not working. Because I do net understand this...It could also mean that my tuner in the DM8000 is not completely OK, but that is a long shot.

Has anyone succeeded in setting up these channels?

Reply With Quote
Permanent Banned
festerpest's Avatar
Posts: 25

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 68
Magic: 8 / 1323
Experience: 73%

Thanks: 7
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2010
beam - 12-April-2010, 09:59

im not sure but maybe it is a spot beam
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Super Moderator
Charly20's Avatar
Posts: 3,404

Level: 45 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 110 / 1101
Magic: 1134 / 31039
Experience: 6%

Thanks: 2,493
Thanked 1,468 Times in 773 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: in the skies...
12-April-2010, 10:14

It's a new package for South Africa, to be transmitted at 4.8E.

Maybe they are doing test on 23,5E...

I don't think they will stay there long, as 23,5E cannot be received in South Africa...

Don't be surprised that I ask you to prove your locals; ECS does not need card fakers...
Reply With Quote
Banned as Payserver
ilovetv's Avatar
Posts: 4

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 5
Magic: 1 / 104
Experience: 21%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2010
12-April-2010, 18:18

i have same problem.. may be sat down :D or meteor :)
Reply With Quote
Junior Member
syphan's Avatar
Posts: 10

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 25
Magic: 3 / 500
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Dec 2009
05-May-2010, 00:18

I have the same experience, I cant seem to find the transponder. Anyone come up with a solution
Reply With Quote


23.5, astra, invisible?, transponder

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump

ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.