Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > General Discussions > General Discussions > Chat

Chat Discussion, Sky UK Questions / Issues at General Discussions forum; Right here's the situation! I have a White sky card which was sent when they upgraded to the White cards. ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Sky UK Questions / Issues
Old
  (#1)
reaney
Donator
 
reaney's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 93

Level: 8 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 190
Magic: 31 / 5264
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 11
Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Liverpool
Age: 30
Sky UK Questions / Issues - 17-August-2011, 13:19

Right here's the situation! I have a White sky card which was sent when they upgraded to the White cards. The card is not used in any box as I don't have a box to use it in, it is a multiroom card that goes with my sub!

The other cards on the sub are in sky boxes and work no problem but as I had no box at the time this card has sat in the draw! According to my acc the card is still active. I don't think the card is paired to a box as it's never been in one!

Questions are

What can I do with it?
Do I have to pair it to a box or will it work without being paired! If so which channel will open! I know the premium won't but is that just sky sports and movies and espn? What about sky one etc and hd channels

In running cccam 2.2.1 at the moment will the card work directly in that, I put it in my box but it showed no entitlements

Thanks for the advice

Reaney
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
Jazzipup
Member
 
Jazzipup's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 40

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 102
Magic: 13 / 2092
Experience: 11%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2010
17-August-2011, 14:33

It depends whether Sky put a time limit on the cards being activated or not.
This i don't know.
If the card has premium content i.e sports & movies etc, you'll need to pair the card with a sky box to be able to use it in the first place.
You'll need to get the boxid to run it in a virtual cam for the premium content.
The card will open the same channels as on your first card package.
If the card hasn't been activated it won't show entitlements and you'll need to run it in something like mgcamd to update the card unless you do it youself in the original box every few weeks
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
reaney
Donator
 
reaney's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 93

Level: 8 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 190
Magic: 31 / 5264
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 11
Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Liverpool
Age: 30
17-August-2011, 14:44

The card must be activated as it shows on sky account as active! In cccam it shows and opens nothing as obviously hasnt ever been updated! How do I run mgmcamd and cccam at the same time! As it has no original box that's the only way to update it!

As for the premium channels is that just sky sports and sky movies, or are there any others?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Jazzipup
Member
 
Jazzipup's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 40

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 102
Magic: 13 / 2092
Experience: 11%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2010
17-August-2011, 18:31

You need a box to pair it with before you can go any further. Even though the sub shows as active on youraccount they will charge you even if the card isn't in use.
If the card isn't in a box it will go dormant as it needs to receive a keep alive signal. If it's not in a box it'll drop into a dormant state. If it's never been in a box it won't be active.

You need another box to pair it with which you can do from the engineer's install menu or by calling sky
From there you grab the serial number from the install menu and convert it to hexdecimal for the boxkey
Anything like skysports, sky movies, Espn etc... is classed as premium content
You should be able to find the correct Cam combo in the blue addons panel depending on which image you're using, Darkstar 2 you can but Gemini you will need to manually download and FTP to your box
Check out the Tutorials for the fine detail and caid etc
All the answers are in there

Last edited by Jazzipup; 17-August-2011 at 18:34..
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
issues, questions


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox