Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > General Discussions > General Discussions > Introduction

Introduction Discussion, Hello from firetree at General Discussions forum; Hello to all, I'm just starting out. I've an OME dm500s, an A*T a*abesque card, null modem cable and a ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Hello from firetree
Old
  (#1)
firetree
Donator
 
firetree's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 5

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 8
Magic: 1 / 208
Experience: 34%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Mid Irish Sea
Hello from firetree - 18-October-2009, 14:16

Hello to all, I'm just starting out. I've an OME dm500s, an A*T a*abesque card, null modem cable and a whole lot of learning to do. feel free to advise where to start with software. Look forward to sharing soon.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
satcat
Junior Member
 
satcat's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 11
Magic: 2 / 294
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: May 2009
18-October-2009, 14:30

first thing m8, is you,ll need a image on it..i always use PLI Jade myself..but thats a personal preference,,you,ll need to get that on ur box using ur null cable, and using some software..Dreamup is good/easy..do that first then back for more info...lol.....hope that helps you get going.cheers satcat
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
firetree
Donator
 
firetree's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 5

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 8
Magic: 1 / 208
Experience: 34%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Mid Irish Sea
18-October-2009, 16:19

Thanks for that. I've juist discovered my Null modem cable is going to require a male to female adaptor. This will take a few days to arrive. Thanks so far... Back in a while.
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to firetree For This Useful Post:
satcat (18-October-2009)
Old
  (#4)
satcat
Junior Member
 
satcat's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 6

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 11
Magic: 2 / 294
Experience: 47%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: May 2009
18-October-2009, 18:29

you can do it by Etherenet cable if you want /?save waiting?use Wizard pro,, in stead of dreamup..cheers satcat
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
juaneles
Member
 
juaneles's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 93

Level: 8 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 190
Magic: 31 / 5126
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2008
Age: 43
18-October-2009, 19:14

Hello and welcome to pass and enjoy eurocardsharing forum
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
firetree
Donator
 
firetree's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 5

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 8
Magic: 1 / 208
Experience: 34%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Mid Irish Sea
30-October-2009, 20:20

OK. I've got the null modem cable sorted, and I've loaded the PLI Jade Image to the DM500s, then I rescanned. What's the best way to continue... Sorry it took a while. Cheers.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
firetree


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox