Go Back   Eurocardsharing > General Discussions > General Satellite News > Latest Satellite News

Latest Satellite News Discussion, New SCTE Board Elects Foote Chairman at General Satellite News forum; SCTE Board Elects Foote Chairman Arris's Bob Foote Named Chairman of Professional Association By Todd Spangler -, 10/28/2009 2:16:12 AM ...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
New SCTE Board Elects Foote Chairman
Bacteria's Avatar
Posts: 96,015

Level: 124 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 4638 / 4638
Magic: 32005 / 104863
Experience: 68%

Thanks: 1,107
Thanked 5,578 Times in 1,419 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2006
Age: 37
New SCTE Board Elects Foote Chairman - 29-October-2009, 05:20

SCTE Board Elects Foote Chairman
Arris's Bob Foote Named Chairman of Professional Association
By Todd Spangler -, 10/28/2009 2:16:12 AM

Denver The Society of Cable Telecommunications Engineers board of directors on Tuesday announced the election of Arris's Bob Foote as chairman, along with other senior members of the board.

Bob FooteFollowing the election, the day before the start of SCTE Cable-Tec Expo 2009, the board of directors for 2009-'10 conducted its first meeting.

Foote, who has been an SCTE member since 1989, has worked in the cable industry for more than 20 years. He currently serves as an account vice president for Arris and has worked at Arris's TeleWire Supply and Antec (which was merged with Arris Interactive in 2001).

During the SCTE's 2008-'09 term, Foote served as secretary and previously was a regional director representing New England. He was SCTE's "member of the year" in 2005 and is a past president of the New England chapter.

The SCTE membership earlier this year elected seven board members, who in turn picked the other senior board members on Tuesday.

The new board members are:

Chair: Bob Foote, Arris, Region 12 Director

Western Vice Chair: **** Amell, Time Warner Cable, Director-At-Large

Eastern Vice Chair: Ken Williams Jr., Cox Communications Inc., Region 9 Director

Secretary: Frank Eichenlaub, Cisco Systems, Region 2 Director

Treasurer: Bob Macioch, BSI Inc., Region 4 Director

Additional Executive Committee Member: Bob Legg, Suddenlink Communications, Region 10 Director

The other members of the 2009-'10 SCTE Board of Directors are:

Region 1 Director: Ed Marchetti, Comcast Cable Communications

Region 3 Director: Randy Love, Comcast Cable Communications

Region 5 Director: Rick Sullivan, Times Fiber Communications Inc.

Region 6 Director: David Haigh, Midcontinent Communications

Region 7 Director: Mary Gilliland, CommScope Inc.

Region 8 Director: Harold Kinnel, Ritter Communications

Region 11 Director: Roger Hughes, Armstrong Cable Services

Director-At-Large: Nomi Bergman, Bright House Networks

Director-At-Large: Tom Gorman, Charter Communications

Director-At-Large: Patrick O'Hare, Comcast Cable Communications

Director-At-Large Canada: Dermot O'Carroll, Rogers Cable Communications Inc.

Appointed Director-At-Large: Charlotte Field, Comcast Cable Communications

Appointed Director-At-Large: Mike LaJoie, Time Warner Cable

Reply With Quote


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump

ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.