Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > General Discussions > General Satellite News > Transponder News

Transponder News Discussion, Sky UK at General Satellite News forum; Hi Guys, I have just got DM500S and installed a sat dish, I am receiving sky channels but not sure ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Sky UK
Old
  (#1)
techi
Junior Member
 
techi's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 20

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 55
Magic: 6 / 1421
Experience: 20%

Thanks: 6
Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2009
Sky UK - 25-March-2009, 14:47

Hi Guys,
I have just got DM500S and installed a sat dish, I am receiving sky channels but not sure if I'm pointing to the right SkyUk Satellite as there seems to be channels missing. The Dm500S tells me Im on 19.2 is this correct or is there another I should be pointing at?.

Cheers & TIA
Techi
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
hamster08
Banned as Payserver
 
hamster08's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 877

Level: 26 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 637
Magic: 292 / 17357
Experience: 49%

Thanks: 194
Thanked 256 Times in 182 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
25-March-2009, 15:54

sky UK is 28.2East and not 19.2

cheers
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
tomslick
Senior Member
 
tomslick's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 100

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 200
Magic: 33 / 5668
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 44
Thanked 49 Times in 30 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
25-March-2009, 17:09

Transponders are common on different sats. Do a scan on the 28east setting on the box and see what channels you get eg bbc. If you get ones like Ard then your on 19.2
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
techi
Junior Member
 
techi's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 20

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 55
Magic: 6 / 1421
Experience: 20%

Thanks: 6
Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2009
25-March-2009, 19:03

I have scanned and I get sky uk listings but i notice some are missing like as if not all transponders are there.

Eg: no virgin or virgin1, no adult channels listed etc...

Do sky send their digital broadcast from 19.2 aswell as 28?, just wondering if I have aligned disg to wrong satellite. I have approx 300 channels but i also notice no HD channels listed etc...

Hope this sheds more light.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
tomslick
Senior Member
 
tomslick's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 100

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 200
Magic: 33 / 5668
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 44
Thanked 49 Times in 30 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
25-March-2009, 22:15

Your transponder list is very out of date. Check kingofsat for the up to date transponders. Make sure you can scan Setanta Sports, this will check your dish alinement. UK/sky Tv is only (mainly) on 28east.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox