Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > Technomate > Tutorials

Tutorials Discussion, subcribed channels wont open updating query at Technomate forum; Ive hit a problem with technomate9100 can 1 first ask,, when advised that to update card in tm9100 i need ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
subcribed channels wont open updating query
Old
  (#1)
nufclad147
Member
 
nufclad147's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 49

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 120
Magic: 16 / 3321
Experience: 82%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2008
Age: 49
subcribed channels wont open updating query - 21-October-2008, 19:21

Ive hit a problem with technomate9100

can 1 first ask,, when advised that to update card in tm9100 i need ccam1.6 version or gbox Version 221/225 or ccam209+camcs160.
Do the dreamboxes update card using ccam209 .. or is this guide universal for dreambox an tm9100.

Just the card was once in dream box using gemini and ccam209 for few months was fine,,,but now a month into been used in technomate 9100 edg4.1 CCcam+NewCS combination i lost channels 5 days ago. It opens ch 5 which is strange and fta and we thinking we missed an update???
So for now the card is placed back in dreambox with ccam1.6 in hope it updates but, could any1 clearify that ccam209 updates card in dreambox or does dreambox too only update with ccam1.6 and Gbox 221/225

Last question is.. how often do cards update and if ive missed an update how long before it catches next update just the card has been in dream box ccam1.6 for 30 hrs now an still wont open subcribed chs

thanks for any help offerd

thanks for any time taken in repposes
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
tomslick
Senior Member
 
tomslick's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 100

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 200
Magic: 33 / 5664
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 44
Thanked 49 Times in 30 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
21-October-2008, 23:53

We need a small bit more info i.e what card. I'll assume it's $ky as it has c5. I'm running this card with gbox 2.25 (two card type) and it updates. If you have gbox running get gbox center and view your local card. It'll tell you when your card is out of date/update required. If the date has passed you may have to stick it in a $ky box overnight and it should run again. Then place it back in your gbox reciever and it'll update normally. I've had to do this with my $ky card once when I first started.
Hope this helps.
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
nufclad147
Member
 
nufclad147's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 49

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 120
Magic: 16 / 3321
Experience: 82%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2008
Age: 49
22-October-2008, 02:49

tis a slycard tomslick i cant understand why it didnt update if i was using ccam209 and camcs160 combination not the ccam+camcs..... I know my dish isnt always on 28e and this could be why also... but at moment the the card is in dream box running ccam161 an as of yet day half later still hasnt reactivated.
Im going to have to learn gbox config writing ,,me and friend guilty of just using ccam in dreambox server in past an been happy wasnt till i took over server with my 9100 did the shortfall of ccam209 not even opening card an having use camcs made me realise my sins. So im off to have look a g box tutorials...
Robxxx give me some help getting card open and other options to move forward in a previous thread and i thort i had solved it using ccam+camcs160 but cards down...but as i say my dish wasnt always pointin at 28e .
I know the card spend 2 days on my 9100 on 28e an no update happened nor in the day and half its been in dreambox running ccam1.6. Il give it a day or 2 and then see about the placing it in skybox ,, problem been the skybox for card broke down awhile back so going have to really get 2nd hand 1 marry it to card , this mean a call to sky an cluess to explain why card isnt updated :O( any advice
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
tomslick
Senior Member
 
tomslick's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 100

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 200
Magic: 33 / 5664
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 44
Thanked 49 Times in 30 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
22-October-2008, 20:11

The sly card doesn't need to be paired to update. What image on tm9100 are you running? I use UR14 with gbox from downloads and $ly works fine. If you need help with gbox, pm me and I'll help you out.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
nufclad147
Member
 
nufclad147's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 49

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 120
Magic: 16 / 3321
Experience: 82%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2008
Age: 49
23-October-2008, 06:58

well when i took charge of been server month ago i went to using edg4.1 ccam209 and newcs1.62 combination the share was working fine till card suddenly went dead yet im told this choice of software should updated card.
Im now using adromida with embedded ccam+newcs so when the card updates and i get it back thats what il be using... In meantime the card is back at my mates and having spent 2 days in his dreambox using ccam1.6 it didnt update...he now got gbox 225 installed on his dreambox in hope the card updates soon
once it does il get it back an hopfully have no more problems using andomida ccam+newcs embedded software.
Im hoping thers nothing wrong with the card because it just hasnt updated in a week the 1st few days of effords was in my 9100 using ccam 209 and newcs 162 combination with my dish on 28e 24/7...no joy... then a few days in my friends dreambox using ccam1.61 no joy,,, and now hes trying as of this morning nabilosat image gbox225 see if that updates card.
I know the card viewed ok as my friend acted as server for a few months using ccam209 only in dreambox edg4.1 but not sure about updating,,it never went off in the 4 months he had card in dream box.

so my questions are
1...when advised that to view and update card in tm9100 i need ccam1.6 version no higher or gbox Version 221/225 or ccam209+newcs160but...Do the dreamboxes view and update card using ccam209 ur14 or edg images ???? i know the card viewed obviously as he could view on his dreambox but would it have updated

2... as for gbox having looked at few tutorials i cant seem to wrapp my head round it ,it looks far more complicated to set up then ccam an it also looks like each peer needs a dns domain name and peers need to port forward ,is this correct.


the reason i ask is we might just bring the dreambox to mine to act as server and continue using ccam209 with edg or UR14 if all is going to be well doing that way meaning the card will update on dreambox simply using ccam209 and using ur14 or edg 4.1...the reason i browt the card here and onto the 9100 was due to my friend working away an not been able to mentain server this an hes on key metre for electric an the server would go down alot.

(23-October-2008 18:43)
ok good news

the card updated about an hour ago after spending all day in dream box using nabilosat image gbox225
Now if iplace card back in my 9100 using andromida ccam+newcs embedded this should keep card updated ???

Last edited by nufclad147; 23-October-2008 at 19:43.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
channels, open, query, subcribed, updating


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox