Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > Technomate > Tutorials

Tutorials Discussion, technomate 9100 config help at Technomate forum; Hi, I am currently trying to setup a technomate 9100 for CS. The box has UR/gbox/newcamd/cccam installed on it, but ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
technomate 9100 config help
Old
  (#1)
alfie 2007
Member
 
alfie 2007's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 45

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 112
Magic: 15 / 3106
Experience: 51%

Thanks: 16
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
Age: 49
technomate 9100 config help - 26-August-2008, 23:36

Hi, I am currently trying to setup a technomate 9100 for CS. The box has UR/gbox/newcamd/cccam installed on it, but I just can't seem to put the peices together, so to speak.

I have tried to read the stickies here and guides at other sites, but got nowhere really.

The 1st sticky here (for newbies CS share 2 tm9100 in house gbox 2.25 only) as I understand is only for CS between two boxes in the same house (no good for me)

The 2nd sticky (setting up cardsharing on tm9100) at first glance does seem to be helpful, however seems to be lacking general information and seems just to be assisting robina in fixing his/her issues, the latest post in that thread at time of writing this is someone asking how it is done.. so it doesn't seem to be just me who can't find the info there.

The 3rd sticky (HOW To make cccam and newcs fully work in DS 3.3) appart from it being hard to read colour wise, it also reads like a japaneese vcr manual, I see a reference to a no-ip address, I touched on this before using another guide (which I can find anymore) which talked about setting up a dyndns account, but the box refused to accept those settings...?

so, can anyone assist or know of a comprehensive guide to getting this thing going? Honestly, I've been at this thing for a few days now and It's really starting to get to me.

any help appreciated ;)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
Robxxx7
Donator
 
Robxxx7's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 81

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 173
Magic: 27 / 5698
Experience: 95%

Thanks: 11
Thanked 31 Times in 17 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2006
26-August-2008, 23:51

well the first question really is what Cam do you want to use ?

Also, do you need your local read and if yes, what card ?
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Robxxx7 For This Useful Post:
alfie 2007 (01-September-2008)
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
alfie 2007
Member
 
alfie 2007's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 45

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 112
Magic: 15 / 3106
Experience: 51%

Thanks: 16
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
Age: 49
27-August-2008, 00:16

thanks for your reply Rob, I got your PM too, but decided to reply here as if the solution is found it may help others to see the solution rather than keeping it where other cannot see (PM is fine for me, just thinking about other people in the same position as me)

to be honest, I'm usure which cam I want/need to use, primarily I intend to use the system to watch the football if that's any help. And re local, presuming you mean local card, I don't have one.

sorry if this seems dumb, but I assumed I wouldn't need a local card as once I have the keys/codes I will be able to share on with others...?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Robxxx7
Donator
 
Robxxx7's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 81

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 173
Magic: 27 / 5698
Experience: 95%

Thanks: 11
Thanked 31 Times in 17 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2006
27-August-2008, 11:24

no problem with keeping it on thread ... just sent you a pm to let you know that i have replied to your thread :)

Firstly, I would recommend using CCcam, so you can select to download CCcam 2.0.8 or 2.0.9 from the download panel and also select to download CCcam config.

Once this is done you can then download the latest keys using a Key updater within the image (again you may need to download this from the Image panel)

This will then allow you to watch those channels that can be opened via Keys eg Premiere on Astra 19.2e etc ...

In order to share, you will need to make some changes to the CCcam.cfg file in Var/etc

so you can use an FTP program like DCC and log into your box, go to Var/etc and then select CCcam.cfg right click and edit

Scroll down and ensure you have the following set without the #

SERVER LISTEN PORT : 12000
(you can choose a different port if you want)

MINI OSD : yes
(again set this up if you want to see an on screen display of your sharing)

WEBINFO USERNAME : root
WEBINFO PASSWORD : pass

(the password will be your box password, again only set this up if you want to use the OSD or webinfo from your browser --- http://your-box-ip:16001 )



Now save and exit that for the moment

Then you need to check whether you have a static IP or dynamic IP address ...

Either way go to dyndns.com and set up an account (its free) Once done this will provide an external address eg ALFIE.DYNDNS.ORG that will be mapped to your IP address. If you have a dynamic IP address from your ISP then you will probably need a plugin on your TM called Inadyn This will automatically update DYNDNS if it detects an external IP change.

Now you will also need to log into your router and ensure you port forward the 'server listen port' as stated above. This means you forward port 12000 to your TM's IP address.

Once all done, then you can add F and C lines to your CCcam.cfg to start sharing.

Bear in mind that if you do not have a local card to share, then you will need to look at the Free CCcam exchange section of this forum to see who can share with you.

The C and F lines are fairly easy to configure in CCcam.cfg ...

To add a user you have to put a F line in the config :

F: user password 3 0 0

This allows someone to share your peers a max of 3 hops away.
eg
F: USER1 PASS1 3.0.0
Then the C line you give out will be C: Alfie.dyndns.org 12000 USER1 PASS1

Some people will give you a C line

eg C: SOMEONE.DYNDNS.ORG 12000 Alfie1 alfie1

You add this into your CCcam.cfg file as it is in the C line section..

I think thats everything covered .... trying to do it from memory, but if you have problems just update the thread
   
Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Robxxx7 For This Useful Post:
alfie 2007 (27-August-2008), ivanovh (27-August-2008), petersat55 (27-August-2008), sefreak (17-January-2009)
Old
  (#5)
alfie 2007
Member
 
alfie 2007's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 45

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 112
Magic: 15 / 3106
Experience: 51%

Thanks: 16
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
Age: 49
27-August-2008, 16:27

hi rob many thanks for ur reply will give it a go tonight wen me friend calls he is a bit more technally minded than me will let u know mate cheers
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
Robxxx7
Donator
 
Robxxx7's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 81

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 173
Magic: 27 / 5698
Experience: 95%

Thanks: 11
Thanked 31 Times in 17 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2006
27-August-2008, 20:49

best of luck alfie .. like i said ..any problems, just post back up here
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Robxxx7 For This Useful Post:
alfie 2007 (01-September-2008)
Old
  (#7)
alfie 2007
Member
 
alfie 2007's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 45

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 112
Magic: 15 / 3106
Experience: 51%

Thanks: 16
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
Age: 49
27-August-2008, 22:55

hi m8, in battle with the box now, I'm unsure as to weather I did the indyndns setup corect though, I have created an account at dyndns.org and have programmed the login info in to the indyndns config.

The only issue was with the alias field.. what goes in here? I searched, but the only thing I found was another thread on this forum where the member suggested putting in..

"INADYN_ALIAS=your host dyndns

and this line
[email protected]"


..but the tm won't allow me to put the '=' sign in, so I currently have just the myhostname.dyndns.org in there.. is this correct?

I have also modded the cccam.cfg file to your reccomendations, can you confirm if this is it? Am I ready to look for clines and flines (not that I fully understand those either, but I'm getting there... I think) :D

chers for your help ;)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
Robxxx7
Donator
 
Robxxx7's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 81

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 173
Magic: 27 / 5698
Experience: 95%

Thanks: 11
Thanked 31 Times in 17 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2006
28-August-2008, 10:44

Hi alfie,

yes the alias will be myhostname.dyndns.org

Also with the C and F lines, basically if you want to share your shares with someone you will create an F line in your CCcam.cfg file

so F: USER1 PASS1 3.0.0

Then once created you then give that share to a friend in a form of a C line
so using the above example you give a C line of
C: myhostname.dyndns.org 12000 USER1 PASS1

Your friend will then add that C line into their CCcam.cfg file.

Now if your friend wants you to see their shares then they will create an F line in their CCcam.cfg
eg;
F: USER2 PASS2 3.0.0

They will then give you a C line that you put in your CCcam.cfg file
eg;
C: friendhostname.dyndns.org 12000 USER2 PASS2

So then both you and your friend are set up to see each others shares ....

Hope thats explains that a bit easier ...

As a side note re the Inadyn plugin it is worth also doing the following to ensure that the plugin is running whilst the TM is running (and especially after a reboot)

ensure that Inadyn and inadyn.sh are in /var/bin and both files have attributes set as 755

to auto start make a file called extra_run in /var/bin (you may already have this in var/bin so in which case just edit)

Go to near the bottom of the file and before the last 'end' or 'esac' statement add
(sleep 10 && /var/bin/inadyn.sh) &

and ensure the attributes of this extra_run file are set to 755

As far as getting shares, you could put up a post in request shares section asking if someone will help someone new
   
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Robxxx7 For This Useful Post:
alfie 2007 (01-September-2008), stuffeD7 (28-August-2009)
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
9100, config, technomate


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox