Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > Technomate > Tutorials

Tutorials Discussion, Tm600 wireless problem at Technomate forum; hi have been using Tm-600 with no problems "hardwired to router" but i have recently purchased a belkin gaming adapter ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Tm600 wireless problem
Old
  (#1)
yerman
Member
 
yerman's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 55

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 131
Magic: 18 / 3054
Experience: 27%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Ireland
Tm600 wireless problem - 08-June-2010, 03:26

hi have been using Tm-600 with no problems "hardwired to router" but i have recently purchased a belkin gaming adapter to recieve shares via wireless, when i connect belkin to technomate i get no LAN light on belkin yet if i plug it into dreambox it works perfect!! any suggestions welcome
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
ukradiosite
Member
 
ukradiosite's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 38

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 98
Magic: 12 / 3073
Experience: 94%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 21 Times in 6 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
08-June-2010, 09:40

Its Belkin........ Not always the best start.

Try a crossover CAT 5 cable between the TM600 and the Belkin device.
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
yerman
Member
 
yerman's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 55

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 131
Magic: 18 / 3054
Experience: 27%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Ireland
08-June-2010, 16:09

will try the crossover cable and let you know how it goes, if you dont rate belkin can you tell me the device you recommend for making technomate and dreambox's wireless, thanks

EDIT: Crossover cable does not work either, then when i connected back to router it would not connect??? then i eventually got it back working by plugging and un-plugging rj45 cable, could this be a faulty ethernet port on the box or does the image have anything to do with the running of the port???? (UR23 not sure from the 10/09 i think)

Last edited by yerman; 09-June-2010 at 00:55..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
jennifer
Member
 
jennifer's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 33

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 87
Magic: 11 / 2609
Experience: 50%

Thanks: 11
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: england
Age: 47
09-June-2010, 18:45

yerman when i first started with my technomate 500 my belkin did the same has yours did i did a hard reset on the router and it cured my problem hope this helps
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
problem, tm600, wireless


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox