Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > Technomate > Chat

Chat Discussion, Card Sharing S * y UK at Technomate forum; Hi, Just wanted to ask if anyone has been successful in using their TM box to card share / sssp? ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Card Sharing S * y UK
Old
  (#1)
robburne
Guest
 
robburne's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%



Warn: (0%)
Card Sharing S * y UK - 12-August-2007, 22:36

Hi,

Just wanted to ask if anyone has been successful in using their TM box to card share / sssp?

I have spent most of today reading up on the subject and I think I know how it works. I have the WSP software running and I have successfully connected to 2 public servers but I am unable to test it fully as my dish is pointing to Astra 19e and the servers at present are for packages on 36e and 13e.

In order to set up a peer-to-peer sharing to work I take it I would have to have a valid working subscription card which therefore makes it impossible to offer my paid S * y subscription since I do not receive it through my Technomate box. I am just guessing here but can anyone confirm this.

Like I said I have spent the day eading up on this and I am therefore not impatiently demanding knowledge from those in the know.

Any feedback would be very much appreciated.

Regards,
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
Ditcha
Junior Member
 
Ditcha's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 21
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007


13-August-2007, 21:28

As far as i know you cant share suk on a TM1500 but it is possible on a linux based stb but dont quote me on that
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
robburne
Guest
 
robburne's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%



Warn: (0%)
14-August-2007, 01:45

Thanks for the reply.

Rob.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
rowlystravel
Junior Member
 
rowlystravel's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 21

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 57
Magic: 7 / 1792
Experience: 31%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007


21-August-2007, 23:45

hi, save urself some time mate, for the time being the tm1500 accepts incoming info only!!
so u cannot share ur card with anyone!!!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
robburne
Guest
 
robburne's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%



Warn: (0%)
22-August-2007, 02:42

Thanks for the help.

Rob.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
nelly68
Junior Member
 
nelly68's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 7

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 15
Magic: 2 / 467
Experience: 60%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Jul 2007


22-August-2007, 21:45

may be of help t-rex cam can be used with s*y card need to enter your box serial number into cam and slot in tm1500 work ok but card as to be removed to be put back in s*y box to fully update every day or so may be of help not fully relevent
one happy tm1500 user
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
AddeBC
Junior Member
 
AddeBC's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 2
Magic: 1 / 83
Experience: 10%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Aug 2007


23-August-2007, 11:49

Get i Dreambox, use newcs as cardserver and you will have it basicly plug and play. No boxid or such crap is needed.

I got the full swedish package and they also use the NDS. Works like a charm.
   
Reply With Quote
I have the same as
Old
  (#8)
Flapjack
Junior Member
 
Flapjack's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 20
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2007


Question I have the same as - 15-December-2007, 14:22

Quote:
Originally Posted by robburne View Post
Hi,

Just wanted to ask if anyone has been successful in using their TM box to card share / sssp?

I have spent most of today reading up on the subject and I think I know how it works. I have the WSP software running and I have successfully connected to 2 public servers but I am unable to test it fully as my dish is pointing to Astra 19e and the servers at present are for packages on 36e and 13e.

In order to set up a peer-to-peer sharing to work I take it I would have to have a valid working subscription card which therefore makes it impossible to offer my paid S * y subscription since I do not receive it through my Technomate box. I am just guessing here but can anyone confirm this.

Like I said I have spent the day reading up on this and I am therefore not impatiently demanding knowledge from those in the know.

Any feedback would be very much appreciated.

Regards,
Hi Robburne,

Do you mean ur sly Card will not decrypt the channels? with sly card in the TM9100...
as
I have a sly dish and can only get Astra 19e as due to size of dish & xmas eaten all my funds lol, but my sly card worked in the TM9100 Super running Image UR 9 Beta but card only worked in the top slot, I used Gbox v2.25,

Now my sly card has been cut I only get FTA, So I wish to share but one way sharing LOl if that exists..

This may be of help but I am a newbie to all this lol..


Running TM9100 Super original 009 image in the flash, using iboot with preferred choice ur009b2, EDG-Nemesis-3.2, D.S_3.4, juliet_006. 120GB HDD 2x Sly Dish as Xmas eating funds.

Modded Cable Box:
XBOX: Executer 3 chip, Running Unleash, XBMC 120 GB hdd
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox