Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > Technomate > Chat

Chat Discussion, Technomate 1500 ci Super CS? at Technomate forum; Hi, Is it possible to CS with this receiver? Or do I need a Linux one? Thanks...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Technomate 1500 ci Super CS?
Old
  (#1)
guinessguy
Junior Member
 
guinessguy's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 20

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 55
Magic: 6 / 1666
Experience: 20%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 17 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2007
Technomate 1500 ci Super CS? - 07-August-2007, 20:19

Hi,

Is it possible to CS with this receiver?

Or do I need a Linux one?

Thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
mickle026
Junior Member
 
mickle026's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 20

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 55
Magic: 6 / 1677
Experience: 20%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
08-August-2007, 12:36

Yes you can with darkmans latest firmware and a pc/laptop running connected via the serial cable.

The box has sssp running in on mode (you cant change this), so you need to have a server/client running on the computer.

Most people seem to be using window sharing pack (wsp) in humax ssp mode then putting into it the free servers listed in the "free servers updated daily thread"

There are instructions if you search for them.
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox