Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > Technomate > Chat

Chat Discussion, TM 600 - dual tuners? at Technomate forum; Hi, I think I have settled on buying a TM600, but then I wondered does it have two DVB-S tuners? ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
TM 600 - dual tuners?
Old
  (#1)
oxymoron
Junior Member
 
oxymoron's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2009
TM 600 - dual tuners? - 09-November-2009, 14:33

Hi,

I think I have settled on buying a TM600, but then I wondered does it have two DVB-S tuners?

I want to recreate a sky+ box, atm I pay for multiroom sub and only have the standard sky box. I want the TM600 incase I get a motorised dish in the future.

Side issue, if I buy a Sat splitter box can I send one of the cables to my TV card in my PC so I can pick up BBC HD and ITV HD? (Need them fully working for the world cup!!!)

Hope you can help me!!!

Oxy
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
PLAN B
Special Friends
 
PLAN B's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2,750

Level: 41 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 101 / 1017
Magic: 916 / 32671
Experience: 68%

Thanks: 373
Thanked 956 Times in 498 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: RG45 7EG
Age: 52
15-December-2009, 21:30

Quote:
Originally Posted by oxymoron View Post
Hi,

I think I have settled on buying a TM600, but then I wondered does it have two DVB-S tuners?
No only one tuner

Quote:
Originally Posted by oxymoron View Post
I want to recreate a sky+ box, atm I pay for multiroom sub and only have the standard sky box. I want the TM600 incase I get a motorised dish in the future.
Not that straight forward as you only have a single feed to the box

Quote:
Originally Posted by oxymoron View Post
Side issue, if I buy a Sat splitter box can I send one of the cables to my TV card in my PC so I can pick up BBC HD and ITV HD? (Need them fully working for the world cup!!!)

Hope you can help me!!!

Oxy
A splitter is of little use... you need extra feeds from the dish.
I am assuming you have a DVB-S video card in the pc (SKYSTAR2 etc )


Hope that helps


   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
hessler
Junior Member
 
hessler's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 4

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 5
Magic: 1 / 127
Experience: 21%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2010
17-February-2010, 16:10

It would have been nice if it had two tuners...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
cypchris
Junior Member
 
cypchris's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 28

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 75
Magic: 9 / 1878
Experience: 3%

Thanks: 8
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2009
07-March-2010, 23:13

They dont hav a dual tuner out atm only the tm7100 which has 2 sat a one terrestrial tuner

alternatively they are laucnhing the new tm800 end of the month which will be hd but still only one tuner

yes but you need to use mgcam 167 and edit the cam with the mini web for bk

Last edited by cold007; 07-March-2010 at 23:22..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
cold007
Super Moderator
 
cold007's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9,448

Level: 63 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 314 / 1570
Magic: 3149 / 49720
Experience: 82%

Thanks: 5,191
Thanked 4,423 Times in 2,537 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: germany -unterfranken..
07-March-2010, 23:23

Quote:
Originally Posted by cypchris View Post
They dont hav a dual tuner out atm only the tm7100 which has 2 sat a one terrestrial tuner

alternatively they are laucnhing the new tm800 end of the month which will be hd but still only one tuner

yes but you need to use mgcam 167 and edit the cam with the mini web for bk
############
you forgot to

!!
...

unfortunatly...rule 5# broken,,with this quoted post..

its about time u visit the introduction section...

tutorials

when this prewarning goes ignored..warning will follow.

cold007


dreambox 8000- box with icvs images!!

remember u SPAM = i BAN

activley hunting nline stealers...!

beware...of with whom you share!!




   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
dual, tuners?


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox