Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > Technomate > Chat

Chat Discussion, which tm box is best for sharing??? at Technomate forum; hi i am think of upgrading my tm1500cip+ so that i can card share, so i am looking a little ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
which tm box is best for sharing???
Old
  (#1)
manumad
Junior Member
 
manumad's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 10

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 25
Magic: 3 / 579
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2010
which tm box is best for sharing??? - 07-January-2010, 15:51

hi i am think of upgrading my tm1500cip+ so that i can card share, so i am looking a little advice on the best box to buy, one that has good support and the possibility of pausing and recording. i like the tm boxes. can anyone help?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
PLAN B
Special Friends
 
PLAN B's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2,750

Level: 41 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 101 / 1017
Magic: 916 / 32073
Experience: 68%

Thanks: 373
Thanked 956 Times in 498 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: RG45 7EG
Age: 51
07-January-2010, 16:18

The TM9100 will do all you require or you could wait a while for the "new TM" hd box which is due out soon .


   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
ivanovh
Administrator
 
ivanovh's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 12,542

Level: 69 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 516 / 1720
Magic: 4180 / 55713
Experience: 83%

Thanks: 2,419
Thanked 5,850 Times in 2,821 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Eindhoven
Age: 53
07-January-2010, 16:24

the 9100/s is comparable to the 7020.. not quite as good, though..







---------------------------------------------------
Dreambox 8000 HD PVR
Dreambox 7020si
Dual Xeon 3.4Ghz Cardserver in Raid 5 , Debian 5.1, CCcam 2.1.3



Loewe Individual Compose 40"

Iphone 5 64Gb [7.0]
Ipad 4, 128Gb
---------------------------------------------------
If you are happy with the reply,
show your appreciation press "thanks", dont be shy!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
manumad
Junior Member
 
manumad's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 10

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 25
Magic: 3 / 579
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2010
07-January-2010, 17:14

can dm7020 record and pause?
and can you watch 1 channel and record another?

Last edited by manumad; 07-January-2010 at 18:30..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
PLAN B
Special Friends
 
PLAN B's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2,750

Level: 41 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 101 / 1017
Magic: 916 / 32073
Experience: 68%

Thanks: 373
Thanked 956 Times in 498 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: RG45 7EG
Age: 51
08-January-2010, 00:57

Quote:
Originally Posted by manumad View Post
can dm7020 record and pause?
Record yes but you`ll need to fit a HDD, pause mmm sort of.


Quote:
Originally Posted by manumad View Post
and can you watch 1 channel and record another?
Yes but with some restrictions. The Channel being watched must be on the same TP as the one being recorded.


   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
sharing???


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox