Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > Other sharing receivers

Other sharing receivers Discussion, AB IPBox - dual Cam?? at Sharing receivers forum; Ok, pretty much decided when I purchase an HD box, it will be an IPBox, the DM800S has gone up ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
AB IPBox - dual Cam??
Old
  (#1)
smith
ECS Expert
 
smith's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 307

Level: 16 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 384
Magic: 102 / 11543
Experience: 38%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2007
AB IPBox - dual Cam?? - 02-December-2008, 01:32

Ok, pretty much decided when I purchase an HD box, it will be an IPBox, the DM800S has gone up in price!! What's that all about? HD TV prices are plummeting, they haven't thought it through have they?

My plan is to use my DM500 as a CCCam server and the IP Box as a client, however I have one burning question. Does the box support the use of a different cam for each tuner. E.g. EvoCam for cable and CCCam for Sat tuner?

Thanks in advance

Smith
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
savin stelian
Permanent Banned
 
savin stelian's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 24

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 65
Magic: 8 / 2171
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2006
Thumbs up 02-December-2008, 08:12

Hi, my opinion : you , buy dm 800 . It s the best .
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
belmondo2001
Junior Member
 
belmondo2001's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 8

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 18
Magic: 2 / 498
Experience: 73%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2008
Age: 60
02-December-2008, 08:22

Quote:
Originally Posted by smith View Post
Ok, pretty much decided when I purchase an HD box, it will be an IPBox, the DM800S has gone up in price!! What's that all about? HD TV prices are plummeting, they haven't thought it through have they?

My plan is to use my DM500 as a CCCam server and the IP Box as a client, however I have one burning question. Does the box support the use of a different cam for each tuner. E.g. EvoCam for cable and CCCam for Sat tuner?

Thanks in advance

Smith
Hi,
there is no CCam for the Ipbox, and the evocamd is very buggy.
You can use a mgcamd for the gbox and the incubuscamd for ccam and gbox,
ncubuscamd is a early beta and not very stable.

greez
belmondo2001
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
hamster08
Banned as Payserver
 
hamster08's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 877

Level: 26 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 637
Magic: 292 / 17671
Experience: 49%

Thanks: 194
Thanked 256 Times in 182 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
02-December-2008, 17:20

Quote:
Originally Posted by belmondo2001 View Post
Hi,
there is no CCam for the Ipbox, and the evocamd is very buggy.
You can use a mgcamd for the gbox and the incubuscamd for ccam and gbox,
ncubuscamd is a early beta and not very stable.

greez
belmondo2001
indeed there is no cccam for ipbox (due to the chipset used as i understand), however, Incubus camd will allow all IPBoxes underchipset sh4 such as ipbox 9000 hd, to connect to a cccam server.
Limitations are 1 connection at a time but that's sufficent to do the business.

So what you want to do (with dm500 as the "server") is totally possible.
however, as per your question on dual cam, not sure if its possible.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
cam??, dual, ipbox


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox