Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > Other sharing receivers

Other sharing receivers Discussion, Blade Media BM7000-S at Sharing receivers forum; Is this the best receiver for me? Background info - Current setup - broken Sly STB and minidish - never ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Blade Media BM7000-S
Old
  (#1)
Tiny Tim
Junior Member
 
Tiny Tim's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 4

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 5
Magic: 1 / 116
Experience: 21%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2010
Blade Media BM7000-S - 31-October-2010, 18:55

Is this the best receiver for me?

Background info - Current setup - broken Sly STB and minidish - never a subscriber to any service just FTA / FTV (card expired).
Have a HD ready TV and thought it time to get a HD box to replace broken STB. I have spent many hours looking at HD receivers and I'm wondering what option to go for.

I'm not into sport or music channels so no desire to get Sly HD+ at great expense. Happy with free content but could be tempted by the odd movie and exploring what's available on other satellites, which is why I'm wavering between
1. Just buy a HUMAX HD Freesat box or other fit & forget box and enjoy 7 day EPG and no new dish needed. No hassle but limited to whatever is on the Astra satellite, or
2. a box like the Blade BM7000-S - gets great write-ups and appears to be future proof for the foreseeable future. It is at a sensible price given that I would want a motorised dish that adds to my overall cost.

I really would like to get Rep. of Ireland channels - RT, TG4 etc. Are the channels available on a freesat or other box?

Is the Blade the best box for me?

I have very limited understanding of the software side of things at the moment. Is patching a receiver a normal process for card sharing or is it totally separate process for opening up channels?
If separate, can they work together so that some sharing takes place and other channels are opened up by patching?
Thanks for any responses to any parts of this thread. TT

Last edited by Tiny Tim; 31-October-2010 at 22:01.. Reason: To make request clearer.
   
Reply With Quote
Get the Blade
Old
  (#2)
neural69
Member
 
neural69's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 54

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 129
Magic: 18 / 3184
Experience: 19%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2009
Get the Blade - 31-October-2010, 22:00

Get the Blade BM7000s my friend. ;)

The writeup are correct, it is an excellent piece of kit.
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to neural69 For This Useful Post:
Tiny Tim (31-October-2010)
Sponsored Links
I' ve bought it.
Old
  (#3)
Tiny Tim
Junior Member
 
Tiny Tim's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 4

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 5
Magic: 1 / 116
Experience: 21%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2010
I' ve bought it. - 02-November-2010, 20:10

I'm unable to edit the original message hence this 'reply'.
Well, I taken the plunge and bought the Blade and a motorised dish setup - hopefully up and running for the weekend.
Does anyone know the best source of updates for this box?
Do you know of any other Blade specific software?
Thanks in advance.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
neural69
Member
 
neural69's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 54

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 129
Magic: 18 / 3184
Experience: 19%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2009
02-November-2010, 21:15

Try the usual forums for software, got mine from worldofsat forum. there is a channel editor and a com port flash program but u just use usb anyway, dead easy.

Box has got cccm and newcamd... most stable cccm I ever used. Reads nd$ cards in the slot (you can put ur boxkey in - yellow key on card menu) too. if u stuck drop a line here but it is real easy.
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to neural69 For This Useful Post:
Tiny Tim (02-November-2010)
Old
  (#5)
neural69
Member
 
neural69's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 54

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 129
Magic: 18 / 3184
Experience: 19%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2009
05-November-2010, 17:41

if you have flashed it with the hacked software you will get a new hidden menu by typing 9991

then u can put the details in.
   
Reply With Quote
Are there any manuals for the hacked Blade?
Old
  (#6)
Tiny Tim
Junior Member
 
Tiny Tim's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 4

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 5
Magic: 1 / 116
Experience: 21%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2010
Question Are there any manuals for the hacked Blade? - 06-November-2010, 13:05

Quote:
Originally Posted by neural69 View Post
Try the usual forums for software, got mine from worldofsat forum. there is a channel editor and a com port flash program but u just use usb anyway, dead easy.

Box has got cccm and newcamd... most stable cccm I ever used. Reads nd$ cards in the slot (you can put ur boxkey in - yellow key on card menu) too. if u stuck drop a line here but it is real easy.
I found the software on worldofsat forum, updating was simple using usb stick, found the cccam and newcamd page - need to get the network and new motorised dish sorted. So far so good.
ND$ Card - old blue Sly FTV one (I'll have to look at what card to get as well). The ND$EDIT accepts 10 digits. First of all it displays 10 'F's - is the key hexadecimal? - if so how do I enter the letters.
How do I create the key to enter into the ND$EDIT field?

As you can see, I have used your posted info to help me. Rather than me asking loads of questions, do you have a manual / tutorial or advice on where to look for resources that will take me through all of the steps and more for the hacked Blade box?
Thanks.
   
Reply With Quote
boxkey
Old
  (#7)
neural69
Member
 
neural69's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 54

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 129
Magic: 18 / 3184
Experience: 19%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2009
boxkey - 06-November-2010, 19:52

To enter your nd$ box key put your card in then press MENU

You will see your card in the CI section

Go to this page (where it tells you the serial number of the card) and press yellow to bring up the box key entry screen.

Just put your 10 digit decimal boxkey (dont convert it to hex) number straight in here.

If you dont know how to get your boxkey it is on your proper box in the system details menu under 'serial number'... use the search on this forum if your stuck.
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to neural69 For This Useful Post:
buzby (10-November-2011)
Old
  (#8)
jogocrazy
Junior Member
 
jogocrazy's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 15

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 40
Magic: 5 / 891
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2010
07-November-2010, 14:38

Whats the latest firmware for the blade is it still BM7000s_ALL_100p_20100916

Many thanks
   
Reply With Quote
blade
Old
  (#9)
neural69
Member
 
neural69's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 54

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 129
Magic: 18 / 3184
Experience: 19%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2009
blade - 07-November-2010, 19:25

yes but I heard there is new one due for release very soon.
   
Reply With Quote
Help!
Old
  (#10)
amitpatel
Junior Member
 
amitpatel's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2010
Help! - 14-December-2010, 13:46

Quote:
Originally Posted by neural69 View Post
Try the usual forums for software, got mine from worldofsat forum. there is a channel editor and a com port flash program but u just use usb anyway, dead easy.

Box has got cccm and newcamd... most stable cccm I ever used. Reads nd$ cards in the slot (you can put ur boxkey in - yellow key on card menu) too. if u stuck drop a line here but it is real easy.
Is is possible to provide a link (worldsatforum) for the software? Send to [email protected]
I think i have the write version, but was wondering how i install the .stb on my BM7000HD. I understand i can use a usb stick, but then what?

Many thanks.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
blade, bm7000-s, media


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox