Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > Other sharing receivers

Other sharing receivers Discussion, dcc for eagle at Sharing receivers forum; evening,,when i open dcc with my eagle and router connected,it says network not ok ,and it cant find an ip ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
dcc for eagle
Old
  (#1)
honblade884
Member
 
honblade884's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 44

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 110
Magic: 14 / 2961
Experience: 43%

Thanks: 13
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2008
dcc for eagle - 30-December-2008, 18:24

evening,,when i open dcc with my eagle and router connected,it says network not ok ,and it cant find an ip adress for the eagle.it can find router and pc.ive done it before a few weeks ago cos i wrote down the ip of all 3 devices.could someone please explain how they connect.
i have the pc wireless to router, and router to eagle via lan cable
thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
Bert72
Banned
 
Bert72's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 48

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 118
Magic: 16 / 3652
Experience: 75%

Thanks: 34
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
31-December-2008, 12:33

best to go into your router and assign an ip address to the eagles mac address. This will ensure that it is a static ip for the eagle.
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
ivanovh
Administrator
 
ivanovh's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 12,542

Level: 69 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 516 / 1720
Magic: 4180 / 56262
Experience: 83%

Thanks: 2,419
Thanked 5,850 Times in 2,821 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Eindhoven
Age: 54
31-December-2008, 12:50

Find the internal IP thru the settings in your box or thru the client list in your router and fill it in in DCC, than reconnect.







---------------------------------------------------
Dreambox 8000 HD PVR
Dreambox 7020si
Dual Xeon 3.4Ghz Cardserver in Raid 5 , Debian 5.1, CCcam 2.1.3



Loewe Individual Compose 40"

Iphone 5 64Gb [7.0]
Ipad 4, 128Gb
---------------------------------------------------
If you are happy with the reply,
show your appreciation press "thanks", dont be shy!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
honblade884
Member
 
honblade884's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 44

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 110
Magic: 14 / 2961
Experience: 43%

Thanks: 13
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2008
31-December-2008, 14:14

thanks for replys.yes ivanovh,that was my mistake,i had the address,s wrote down but thought dcc would auto fill in for me!!!! messed on for a few hours,then manually typed in address,s ,pressed reconnect,anh voila connected schoolboy error by me but fixed now.thanks again
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
eagle


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox