Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > Other sharing receivers

Other sharing receivers Discussion, matrix cam air with CCCam ? at Sharing receivers forum; Hi Just wondering if anyone have tried the new linux based cam from matrix with wifi ? I have samsung ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
matrix cam air with CCCam ?
Old
  (#1)
polka
Donator
 
polka's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 67

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 152
Magic: 22 / 4492
Experience: 8%

Thanks: 13
Thanked 13 Times in 12 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2007
matrix cam air with CCCam ? - 19-June-2011, 02:13

Hi

Just wondering if anyone have tried the new linux based cam from matrix with wifi ? I have samsung tv with ci on second room and i wanted to use the included sat receiver.

I see you can use the diablo wifi with success with cccam but it have a memory limits so its not so actual. But the the new matrix is using sd cards for memory..

Any one tried to set it up with cccam or know if its working as a cccam client.., not many threads about this cam on the forums. So i hope someone knows..

Thanks for everyone using time to answer in this thread..

Cheers
Polka


Full C+ Nordic HD and Viasat Nordic 24/7


Please do not support Pay servers, it will ruin our hobby.
Often offline peers will be deleted, if no good reason is given.

- Clark Connect server - Smargo readers - Dreambox 600 - Dreambox 800HD - Dreambox 7020 - QBOX one - Fortec star passion HD - Dreambox 8000 - Spiderbox - Wavefontier T90 - FaVal 125cm - Inverto LNBs -
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
Box1
Member
 
Box1's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 34

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 89
Magic: 11 / 2926
Experience: 59%

Thanks: 15
Thanked 30 Times in 10 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2006
19-June-2011, 05:11

Hi

I have tested diablo wifi and the new matrix air for some time:

Diablo wifi is working quite stable now but can have only 1 C-line.

Matrix air can run oscam and have multi c-line but its unstable
at this time, and the cam takes a long time to startup.

Regards
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Box1 For This Useful Post:
vagca (28-July-2011)
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
polka
Donator
 
polka's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 67

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 152
Magic: 22 / 4492
Experience: 8%

Thanks: 13
Thanked 13 Times in 12 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2007
20-June-2011, 01:38

Thank you for a fast answer. Since matrix air is already working with cccam, then i see that in future it will work faster and more stable. The matrix air is a brand new cam and only some firmwares is givben out, so i hope it will get better by the time.

But for this time i will buy the diablo wifi for testing with one line with my samsung tv..

Cheers
Polka

Btw: How long is the startup with the matrix air and its only when you turn on the system or every time you switch channel. How long time to decode each channel ?

Last edited by polka; 20-June-2011 at 01:40.. Reason: added som text
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Box1
Member
 
Box1's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 34

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 89
Magic: 11 / 2926
Experience: 59%

Thanks: 15
Thanked 30 Times in 10 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2006
20-June-2011, 07:03

Quote:
Originally Posted by polka View Post
Btw: How long is the startup with the matrix air and its only when you turn on the system or every time you switch channel. How long time to decode each channel ?
Only when you turn the system on, but the startup for the matrix wifi is
2.30 minutes, when zapping it takes 2-3 seconds for each channel to decode
but for now the oscam version running on matrix wifi is not stabel for daily use.

Regards
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
vagca
Junior Member
 
vagca's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 18
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 12
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2008
Age: 29
21-July-2011, 22:23

matrix air wifi how cccam install C line where is map cccam in matrix wifi

matrix air wifi how cccam.cfg in matrix air wifi

help

Matrix AIR Cam WiFi

how c line in Matrix AIR Cam WiFi

how setup

is via ftp in Matrix AIR Cam WiFi

for c line

Last edited by cold007; 29-August-2011 at 22:48..
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
cccam, matrix


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox