Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > Other sharing receivers

Other sharing receivers Discussion, new Eagle box at Sharing receivers forum; Originally Posted by sidetrack yes guys very good box and for price you cant knock it only probs with mine ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#11)
borderfox
Banned as Payserver
 
borderfox's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 45

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 112
Magic: 15 / 3452
Experience: 51%

Thanks: 9
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Jul 2007
30-January-2008, 00:54

Quote:
Originally Posted by sidetrack View Post
yes guys very good box and for price you cant knock it only probs with mine is remote i need to be at least metre away or wont work other reports same but otherwise good buy
I started having remote problems after about a week of use. Poxy bloody batteries - replace batteries with branded ones and works 100% better.

Otherwise, eagle is good for the money. I bought 2 and just discovered second one has wrong power adapter but having vendor sort that out.

(29-January-2008 23:56)
Quote:
Originally Posted by godzilla View Post
I have noticed one minor fault. On the remote control there are 2 arrow buttons either side of "0" button. This is to go to the previous channel. they are the wrong way around... ie..press the left arrow and you go to the last channel...but this isnt a problem
Did notice a similar type of fault. Running gemini 4.1.0 image, press up or down buttons and they go the opposite way. However, press the centre button (which brings up onscreen display of channel list) and then up/down and they work correctly.

Figure that one out...

Last edited by borderfox; 30-January-2008 at 00:56.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
remote
Old
  (#12)
janty
Junior Member
 
janty's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 7

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 15
Magic: 2 / 436
Experience: 60%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Jan 2008
remote - 30-January-2008, 10:51

Quote:
Originally Posted by sidetrack View Post
yes guys very good box and for price you cant knock it only probs with mine is remote i need to be at least metre away or wont work other reports same but otherwise good buy
I had the same problem with my dreambox500, i opened the box (lost warranty), and dissabled the front. then bent the IR ledmore to the front, put the box together and worked like a charm.
Some models have the led to far in the back of little display.
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#13)
metman
Junior Member
 
metman's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2008
09-February-2008, 23:10

Hello new to all this eagle is a clone of dm500 *bay 65 best buy got mine yesterday
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
Robxxx7
Donator
 
Robxxx7's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 81

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 173
Magic: 27 / 5652
Experience: 95%

Thanks: 11
Thanked 31 Times in 17 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2006
09-February-2008, 23:16

Yep, these are mainboard clones of the DM500, have 1 of these although not eagle, but exactly the same ..works very well
   
Reply With Quote
Eagle has landed
Old
  (#15)
johnmcmillan59
Junior Member
 
johnmcmillan59's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 20

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 55
Magic: 6 / 1758
Experience: 20%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Jan 2007
Eagle has landed - 24-February-2008, 18:47

Remote didn't work out of the box, took it back to Alsat and he gave me a DM500S remote. Loaded PLI lolite , has worked perfectly for 2 months, identical to 500S. Has 500S limitations too, eratic streaming on network. OK for CS.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
PLAN B
Special Friends
 
PLAN B's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2,750

Level: 41 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 101 / 1017
Magic: 916 / 32131
Experience: 68%

Thanks: 373
Thanked 956 Times in 498 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: RG45 7EG
Age: 51
12-March-2008, 23:26

The Eagle box or should that be the "VULTURE", what a box for the price. I have just purchased my first one for 70, loaded gemini image and CCcam 2.0.5 working great at last.
Had some issues with the network settings, but once configured correctly connects to blue panel download without a problem.
Satellite scanning is on par with my other DM 500s and DM7020s although it did require a complete reboot to recognise the diseqc switch commands.
Channel zapping is quick, and the picture is good.
Overall 8/10 well worth the money.


   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
Paulo 7
Member
 
Paulo 7's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 39

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 100
Magic: 13 / 3009
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 5
Thanked 12 Times in 9 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2007
13-March-2008, 01:42

Quote:
Originally Posted by skyman114 View Post
The Eagle box or should that be the "VULTURE", what a box for the price. I have just purchased my first one for 70, loaded gemini image and CCcam 2.0.5 working great at last.
Had some issues with the network settings, but once configured correctly connects to blue panel download without a problem.
Satellite scanning is on par with my other DM 500s and DM7020s although it did require a complete reboot to recognise the diseqc switch commands.
Channel zapping is quick, and the picture is good.
Overall 8/10 well worth the money.
I agree, Skyman. Great piece of kit for the price!


DM 800HD
*
CCcam 2.1.4
*
UK FreeSat
*
Happy Sharing
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
larky
Junior Member
 
larky's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
22-April-2008, 20:33

Excellent receiver!! Well worth the cash! :-)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
alendelon
Permanent Banned
 
alendelon's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 43

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 108
Magic: 14 / 3074
Experience: 35%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
22-April-2008, 22:03

I tested dm500 clone and eagle box
Found eagle box a better one
Better zapping time, no heat, disecq and rotor ok unlike dm500 shenzhen clones. A price cheap for a linux box
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
Bert72
Banned
 
Bert72's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 48

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 118
Magic: 16 / 3621
Experience: 75%

Thanks: 34
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
23-April-2008, 14:02

I have been using my Eagle now for about 3 months. Had aTM1000 series for ages but this was my first linux box. It is great, for under 80 quid it is unbelievable value.

I hear that there is a new Eagle model due out soon. Of course the hope is for a HD box.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
yes works well thx man


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox