Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > Other sharing receivers

Other sharing receivers Discussion, Openbox loose quite a few channels with the newer firmware. at Sharing receivers forum; I have a few of these boxes dotted about and with the newer firmware some of the boxes loose quite ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Openbox loose quite a few channels with the newer firmware.
Old
  (#1)
Data7
Share Hunter
 
Data7's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 122

Level: 10 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 227
Magic: 40 / 5884
Experience: 8%

Thanks: 56
Thanked 45 Times in 26 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2009
Age: 52
Openbox loose quite a few channels with the newer firmware. - 08-January-2012, 19:41

I have a few of these boxes dotted about and with the newer firmware some of the boxes loose quite a lot of channels. I have found if I change the quad lmb from sky to a single lnb the channels return with a grater signal strength than before. I do have a octo lnb on a zone 2 sky dish. I swopped out this quad many times with various lnbs from sky. I fixed the problem with a expensive top of range inverto pro octo lnb. signal bumped up quite alot. It might be worth trying this if you suffer from this problem.


rule 7!!!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
FortunaUK
Junior Member
 
FortunaUK's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 2
Magic: 1 / 63
Experience: 10%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2010
24-January-2012, 02:38

Have similar experience with latest software on the Openbox S9

When hooked up to a meter struggling to get over 70% quality on the unit. But when i check the same quad lnb on the DM500 its 96% quality and locked

So maybe just reading your experience its not the lnb its the signal ratio of the unit
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
reddishd
Member
 
reddishd's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 66

Level: 7 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 150
Magic: 22 / 4665
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 9
Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: North west UK
03-February-2012, 22:18

Quote:
Originally Posted by Data7 View Post
I have a few of these boxes dotted about and with the newer firmware some of the boxes loose quite a lot of channels. I have found if I change the quad lmb from sky to a single lnb the channels return with a grater signal strength than before. I do have a octo lnb on a zone 2 sky dish. I swopped out this quad many times with various lnbs from sky. I fixed the problem with a expensive top of range inverto pro octo lnb. signal bumped up quite alot. It might be worth trying this if you suffer from this problem.
our LNB for sure


Hi, It is your LNB for sure. I do the same as you with a Inverto lnb.
I have tested many quads and the only ones that work have the lnb horizontal to the dish face not the thompson type.

Gd. Lu


3x Servers running 3 LOCAL CARDS 24/7/365. Battery and moble Broadband backup`s. ARC 30w-42east.
PLEASE ONLY GENUINE CCcam2.1.4 (No2.1.3 - 256 trick`s).you will be found out and posted in bad peers section.
LOCAL = you have a card in your box that is ACTIVE.My LOCALS are Sly UK Full with BT sports, JSC 13e and SCT 13e.
LOCAL CARDS ONLY PLEASE, NO Timewasters.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
channels, firmware., loose, newer, openbox


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox