Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > Other sharing receivers

Other sharing receivers Discussion, openbox s9 cccam probs at Sharing receivers forum; hi hope some one can help me i just got the openbox s9 and i put a c/line in and ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
openbox s9 cccam probs
Old
  (#1)
jamesycotter
Junior Member
 
jamesycotter's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 9

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 21
Magic: 3 / 497
Experience: 86%

Thanks: 10
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: uk
Thumbs down openbox s9 cccam probs - 08-October-2010, 04:14

hi

hope some one can help me i just got the openbox s9 and i put a c/line in and it went for 10 -15 min then said scrambled ? so tryed to put my ip address in and now its just in the cccam page cant get it to bye it or in to menue can some one help out the

thanks jamesy
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
firman
Junior Member
 
firman's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 14

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 37
Magic: 4 / 803
Experience: 50%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2010
13-October-2010, 11:19

have you tried rebooting it from main switch
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
X127Dream
Junior Member
 
X127Dream's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 4

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 5
Magic: 1 / 142
Experience: 21%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Jan 2009
Age: 47
16-October-2010, 18:52

Try with another cccam on server less than 2.1.1 some receivers have problems on latests cccams
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to X127Dream For This Useful Post:
jamesycotter (04-November-2010)
Cccam
Old
  (#4)
shagan
Permanent Banned
 
shagan's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 15

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 40
Magic: 5 / 1099
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2008
Age: 37
Cccam - 18-December-2010, 15:01

Replying on this threat, because I think the issue I am currently experiencing with the Openbox s9 has to do with the CCcam version.

I have about 10 clines which are not working on the Openbox S9. They stay in "Login" or "No active" and cause my Openbox S9 to freeze during startup (the screen where are clines are shown 1 by 1). When I pull the network cable out, and reset the the switch on the back, the box shows that the clines are not active and then goes into the normal screen of the channel (and I can go into the menu fine).

All 10 clines are working Perfectly on a Dreambox DM500s, and all have been working GREAT on the Openbox S9 for the last couple of months, till yesterday.

I tried basically everything:

- Tried different firmwares (also the latest one)
- Checked the DHCP settings (are all correct and I am able to ping the Openbox S9 from my computer)
- Loaded various clines, all not working
- EVEN TRIED ANOTHER OPENBOX S9 fresh from the box, SAME PROBLEM WITH THIS BOX
- Resetted my Internet modem and even put the ip adress of the Openbox S9 into DMZ, no effect whatsoever

I saw this threat and looked up the cccam version of my servers: they are all on 2.2.1 or 2.1.2 or 2.1.3.

Could it be that this is the problem? Does the Openbox S9 not support Servers with the above mentioned CCcam versions? Or is there something else?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
rigsby
Donator
 
rigsby's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 374

Level: 18 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 425
Magic: 124 / 10925
Experience: 3%

Thanks: 188
Thanked 141 Times in 105 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Warrington
Age: 46
18-December-2010, 19:19

My Openbox S9 is connected to my server 2.2.0 & is working perfect.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
clansat
Member
 
clansat's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 41

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 104
Magic: 13 / 2988
Experience: 19%

Thanks: 5
Thanked 19 Times in 13 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2008
18-December-2010, 19:51

Quote:
Originally Posted by shagan View Post
I saw this threat and looked up the cccam version of my servers: they are all on 2.2.1 or 2.1.2 or 2.1.3.

Could it be that this is the problem? Does the Openbox S9 not support Servers with the above mentioned CCcam versions? Or is there something else?
Hi, I have a Openbox S9 also, can say i've never had any problems regarding cccam servers 2.13, 2.14 or 2.21 all running on debian.

I have less than 20 peers and Openbox is using the latest sw, although I never had any issues with the previous sw versions as well.

M.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
shagan
Permanent Banned
 
shagan's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 15

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 40
Magic: 5 / 1099
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2008
Age: 37
Angry 19-December-2010, 08:18

So then it sounds like it should not be a CCcam issue. Must be something else. Can't think of what. Everything worked perfect just a few days ago for months.

clansat, rigsby: could you please tell me the format of your cline in the cccam.cfg file? Perhaps it has to do with that?

Also, did one of you open up some specific ports?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
clansat
Member
 
clansat's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 41

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 104
Magic: 13 / 2988
Experience: 19%

Thanks: 5
Thanked 19 Times in 13 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2008
19-December-2010, 12:04

I use this format:

C: someserver.somedomain 12000 user1 pass1
C: 192.168.1.2 12000 user2 pass2

If you change the port number you'll have to forward that at your router.

Can you remove all the existing c lines from your receiver and reupload the new ones from a blank cfg file, just copy and paste the c lines into it, nothing else.
Maybe when it read them from your config it got corrupted.

Try activating the lines one at a time, rebooting after each one to see if you still get problems.

Last edited by clansat; 19-December-2010 at 12:14..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
rigsby
Donator
 
rigsby's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 374

Level: 18 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 425
Magic: 124 / 10925
Experience: 3%

Thanks: 188
Thanked 141 Times in 105 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Warrington
Age: 46
19-December-2010, 12:37

My openbox is just being used as a client, not a server.

I simply typed in my server details & a password i set up.
My server is my DM800hd.

The only problems were with the SD channels (sky sp 1 - 4) & sky news.
The box would lock up & not respond on the above channels, so i did a rescan, then deleted the channels causing the problems before actually selecting them to watch.

I deleted them off & just use the HD versions instead.
Why watch SD when there is HD available.

Re-booted the box with the server details already in, then it came back on perfectly.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
shagan
Permanent Banned
 
shagan's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 15

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 40
Magic: 5 / 1099
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2008
Age: 37
19-December-2010, 17:06

Tried the following (no success):

- Opened port 11000/12000 on Router (all my clines use these port numbers)
- Put the ip adress 192.168.1.108 in DMZ within Router and restarted Router/Openbox; no go
- Put the latest firmware again on the Box with a fresh CCcam.cfg file; no go

The screen where all clines are shown still freeze during startup.
When I take the network cable out, the box start up fine, clines are shown....and I can come into the menu fine. When I then put the network cable back in....all clines are either in "Login" or "No Active"

Reminder:
- all clines are working perfectly on a Dreambox DM500s
- I am having 2 test Openbox S9 with this same issue!

Last thing I can think of is that perhaps the clines need to be "Offline" for a while, in order for the "Server" to refresh the line.....? Or need a server restart in order to resfresh the line?

Last edited by shagan; 19-December-2010 at 17:12.. Reason: typing mistake
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
openbox probs


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox