Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > Other sharing receivers

Other sharing receivers Discussion, Openbox S9 - FTP Problem at Sharing receivers forum; Hi all... I have got one of these boxes and thay are claimed to be running on linux.. Is there ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Openbox S9 - FTP Problem
Old
  (#1)
system2
Junior Member
 
system2's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 8

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 18
Magic: 2 / 413
Experience: 73%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2010
Openbox S9 - FTP Problem - 21-August-2010, 20:49

Hi all...

I have got one of these boxes and thay are claimed to be running on linux..

Is there any way to FTP to the box, I am unable to find the login username & password.

If i can do this then they dont seem to be a bad box...

Thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
Data7
Share Hunter
 
Data7's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 122

Level: 10 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 227
Magic: 40 / 5992
Experience: 8%

Thanks: 56
Thanked 45 Times in 26 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2009
Age: 53
21-August-2010, 21:03

At the moment you cant ftp into these boxes. but they work well now with the latest firmware in cccam. why do you need to ftp into the box? everything is done via usb stick.
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
petti
Junior Member
 
petti's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 8

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 18
Magic: 2 / 576
Experience: 73%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2007
24-August-2010, 20:22

Quote:
Originally Posted by system2 View Post
Hi all...

I have got one of these boxes and thay are claimed to be running on linux..

Is there any way to FTP to the box, I am unable to find the login username & password.

If i can do this then they dont seem to be a bad box...

Thanks
Even if the ad says "same funtion as Dreambox", this in not entierly true.
NOTHING works same as dreambox, but you have the ability to login to CCcam and MGcamd as client ONLY.
This is a standard HD STB with PVR capability.
Rememember the price! i got mine for 120 USD ;)

If it looks too good to be true don't buy it.
I have CCcam server in PC, so no worries here ;)

Last edited by petti; 24-August-2010 at 20:25..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
chil!
Junior Member
 
chil!'s Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 12

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 31
Magic: 4 / 764
Experience: 25%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2009
29-August-2010, 22:14

there is no mgcamd,i think how there is a newcamd...

so one info more about this box...
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
openbox, problem


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox