Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > Other sharing receivers

Other sharing receivers Discussion, OpenBox S9 HD - NOT compatible with SKY IT ??? at Sharing receivers forum; Guys, I bought today an OpenBox S9 HD PVR, nice tricky box... the PVR is via USB... but it's not ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
OpenBox S9 HD - NOT compatible with SKY IT ???
Old
  (#1)
faccione
┌∩┐(◣_◢)┌∩┐
 
faccione's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 334

Level: 17 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 401
Magic: 111 / 9419
Experience: 7%

Thanks: 48
Thanked 158 Times in 71 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Montecarlo
OpenBox S9 HD - NOT compatible with SKY IT ??? - 24-August-2010, 21:53

Guys,
I bought today an OpenBox S9 HD PVR, nice tricky box... the PVR is via USB... but it's not this one the problem.

I've installed it and tuned on HB 13E - Sky It bouquet and ALL the HD channels are NOT visible.
I can see the low resolution static banner from SKY IT which is used to advertise the HD channel when a customer use a non HD receiver and tune it to an HD channel.

It's not the tuner, if I tune it to a FTA HD channel such as ANIXE HD on Astra 19,2E I can watch the channel.

It's not the encryption, I have the SKY IT card on my server and I can open the SD channels...

I'm confused... any help ?


   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
petti
Junior Member
 
petti's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 8

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 18
Magic: 2 / 393
Experience: 73%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2007
25-August-2010, 20:14

Quote:
Originally Posted by faccione View Post
Guys,
I bought today an OpenBox S9 HD PVR, nice tricky box... the PVR is via USB... but it's not this one the problem.

I've installed it and tuned on HB 13E - Sky It bouquet and ALL the HD channels are NOT visible.
I can see the low resolution static banner from SKY IT which is used to advertise the HD channel when a customer use a non HD receiver and tune it to an HD channel.

It's not the tuner, if I tune it to a FTA HD channel such as ANIXE HD on Astra 19,2E I can watch the channel.

It's not the encryption, I have the SKY IT card on my server and I can open the SD channels...

I'm confused... any help ?
SKY calchio HD working here, so i dont know ....
have OPENBOX S9 HD
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
tiktik
Member
 
tiktik's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 45

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 112
Magic: 15 / 1546
Experience: 51%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Mar 2010
04-April-2011, 03:33

no sky it HD working for me either... I tried prio file it made it worse for UK channels...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Midnight Rider
Junior Member
 
Midnight Rider's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 10
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jun 2009
08-April-2011, 18:01

Can't offer any advice but SkyIT working fine for me on HB on my S9.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
sabril
Junior Member
 
sabril's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 12
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: May 2008
Age: 52
10-July-2011, 09:17

hi, go to , antena setup change your lnb freq one time 10 universal 9750/10600

and scan blind scane if you not get all chanels hotbird 2 prob/ lnb h or v burn so you have to change lnb or your turner bur so you have to send back de openbox for the garantie .
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
compatible, openbox


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox