Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > Kathrein > Tutorials

Tutorials Discussion, Gbox share works on Kathrein 910 at Kathrein forum; hi, u cant share cccam to kathi, only form gbox to kathi....

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#21)
smoky
Special Friends
 
smoky's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 481

Level: 20 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 482
Magic: 160 / 15718
Experience: 29%

Thanks: 72
Thanked 535 Times in 117 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2006
22-March-2008, 15:39

hi,

u cant share cccam to kathi, only form gbox to kathi.


Regards
Smoky
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
djamp
Permanent Banned
 
djamp's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 16

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 43
Magic: 5 / 1390
Experience: 74%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Join Date: Jan 2007
23-March-2008, 17:55

Hi, i have installed mpcs on my kathrein on AAF 1.4a image and it works fine! How can I change the setting so that mpcs automatikly starts when i boot up the box? Ive tried to change the start.sh but it doesnt work. The best thing where when mpcs iss open, too when the box is in standby with display on! Can help me someone?
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#23)
star2888
Banned
 
star2888's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 20
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
25-March-2008, 16:17

ok this is good
   
Reply With Quote
D line
Old
  (#24)
The foreigner
Junior Member
 
The foreigner's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 2
Magic: 1 / 77
Experience: 10%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2008
D line - 26-March-2008, 22:25

I want to see if my settings of mgcamd for sharing are working.Anyone to help me with a D line?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
smoky
Special Friends
 
smoky's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 481

Level: 20 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 482
Magic: 160 / 15718
Experience: 29%

Thanks: 72
Thanked 535 Times in 117 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2006
28-March-2008, 01:53

Hi,

ok looks like i get it only to run with a small script.

first make a file like "mpcs.sh" and simply copy and past:

Quote:
#!/bin/sh

echo "start mpcs"
(/data/emu/mpcs) &

exit 0
DONT FORGET, ITS UNIX NOT DOS FORMAT
copy it in /data/plugins chmod 755

next open the init.sh in /config

edit it like this

Quote:
#HDD Standby nach 1 Min Untaetigkeit
#/data/plugins/stbauto.sh &

# MPCS
/data/plugins/mpcs.sh &


# OSD Menue starten
/data/menue/make_dev.sh
/data/plugins/osd/osdsh.sh
UNIX FORMAT

copy it back and it will run...


Regards
Smoky
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#26)
smoky
Special Friends
 
smoky's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 481

Level: 20 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 482
Magic: 160 / 15718
Experience: 29%

Thanks: 72
Thanked 535 Times in 117 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2006
28-March-2008, 02:01

hi,

The 0.9d works really great on kathi and is much faster as mgcamd but some chances in cfg files so best when u have a older version running chance the cfg files. the how to is the same.
mpcs0.9d Last Version

and last, some questions about the time out messages, this means "only" the peers are to slow or the card dont work simply mpcs gets not the right response in time from this card.


Regards
Smoky
   
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to smoky For This Useful Post:
elflamingo (28-March-2008)
mpcs
Old
  (#27)
elflamingo
Junior Member
 
elflamingo's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 12

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 31
Magic: 4 / 951
Experience: 25%

Thanks: 7
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2007
Thumbs up mpcs - 28-March-2008, 20:36

I think we need the sh4 lkinux version for the Kathrein from mpcs?

and in the mpcs.comfig where is the line with the camd3 port do we have to add
[camd35]
Port = 20000 (this is the port for comunication with mpcs and camd3)

Or can we just replace the mpcs and leave the other configs the same??

greetz

PS I will try your new script soon because until now I had to telnet

keep on the good work!!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#28)
smoky
Special Friends
 
smoky's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 481

Level: 20 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 482
Magic: 160 / 15718
Experience: 29%

Thanks: 72
Thanked 535 Times in 117 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2006
28-March-2008, 23:40

hi,

yes we need the sh4 version on kathrein.

and the mpcs.conf looks like

Quote:
[global]

Nice = -1

#LogFile = /dev/tty
ClientTimeout = 5
LogFile = stdout
Level = 15
CacheDelay = 120


[gbox]
Password = AAAAAAAA
MaxDist = 3
CardInfos = cards.info
#IgnoreList = ignore.list
OnlineInfos = share.onl
#Locals = 17220000,18010501,0D220400

[camd35]
Port = 20000
i have all other deleted in this file

by the way i test now mpcs on my dreambox to connect via camd3 on kathi and it looks more stable and a little bit faster for me.


Regards
Smoky
   
Reply With Quote
mpcs
Old
  (#29)
elflamingo
Junior Member
 
elflamingo's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 12

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 31
Magic: 4 / 951
Experience: 25%

Thanks: 7
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2007
Thumbs up mpcs - 29-March-2008, 00:41

oke that is what i thought and did but strange enough I do not get it to work with the new mpcs.

Did you also use the other files like mpcs.server from the new mpcs?

Or did you only use the mpcs.cfg from the new one and keep the other files in etc from the older mpcs?

With the older mpcs the only problem I had was with nds channels like sky. is that fixed also?

Thanks for all the information
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#30)
smoky
Special Friends
 
smoky's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 481

Level: 20 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 482
Magic: 160 / 15718
Experience: 29%

Thanks: 72
Thanked 535 Times in 117 Posts
Join Date: Oct 2006
29-March-2008, 01:48

hi,

i have add all new cfg's.

what version of gbox did u use? i try in moment the latest (R142) of gbox in my dreambox and also running latest mpcs in dreambox. but when my gbox have to much cards over ~430 than mpcs crash the gbox but only the share, gbox run ok on dreambox but dont give cards to other peers.


Regards
Smoky
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox