Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Plugins

Plugins Discussion, 2 emu in the same time ? at DreamBox forum; is it posible to using 2 emu (gbox and cccam) in the same time and to stay online by BOTH ...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
2 emu in the same time ?
Junior Member
frytki's Avatar
Posts: 2

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 15
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2008
Age: 33
2 emu in the same time ? - 18-December-2008, 13:02

is it posible to using 2 emu (gbox and cccam) in the same time and to stay online by BOTH ?

i saw some scripst for it but i dont know how to use it

could you help me ?
Reply With Quote
Permanent Banned
perob's Avatar
Posts: 168

Level: 12 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 275
Magic: 56 / 7445
Experience: 1%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 21 Times in 18 Posts
Join Date: Jul 2007
18-December-2008, 16:31

It`s possible but not recomended.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Permanent Banned
atlas29's Avatar
Posts: 32

Level: 4 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 85
Magic: 10 / 1954
Experience: 40%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2008
Age: 36
22-December-2008, 15:00

it's not recommended in all cause the dbox ram is too low
if u want to work with more one emu at the same time
u must work with a linux server x86 or ppc (mac)
Reply With Quote
Junior Member
jimbob21's Avatar
Posts: 20

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 55
Magic: 6 / 1494
Experience: 20%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Jul 2007
22-December-2008, 23:14

yep, as above, a linux pc server would be the way to go. There are some good tutorials on this site with details on how to set up such a server, good look. :D
Reply With Quote
Junior Member
TitoB's Avatar
Posts: 1

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 0
Magic: 0 / 0
Experience: 0%

Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2008
30-December-2008, 20:55

What is your DM model??
Reply With Quote
Special Friends
kapzas's Avatar
Posts: 4,819

Level: 50 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 124 / 1248
Magic: 1606 / 34974
Experience: 95%

Thanks: 1,590
Thanked 2,715 Times in 1,058 Posts
Join Date: Mar 2007
30-December-2008, 21:00

Yes you can run Cccam and gbox from same box on same time that is not a problem.
1: Install under plue panel CCcam and gbox to your reciver
2: To CCcam you make a portfowarding TCP and to gbox you make another port fowarding to UDP. you have then 2 different ports
3: Start CCcam from you reciver blue panel
4: And gbox you can start manually so:
With DCC you log to your box and open telnet and give next commands:
cd /var/bin

And if you want to stop gbox you give next commands
cd /var/bin
killall -9 gbox

gbox is stoped.

5: you can add gbox to auto startup if you edit file called "init" it is palced on /var/etc and there you copy that script so:


if [ -x /var/bin/gbox ]; then

Note: in gemini is that file init palced: /var/etc/init.d/init1
Then is gbox on auto boot everytime if you restart the reciver.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to kapzas For This Useful Post:
carthago (25-January-2009)



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump

ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.