Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Plugins

Plugins Discussion, auto reboot dreambox at DreamBox forum; Does this script work for PLI images as well? If so, where do I put it, var/scripts does not exist ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Reboot for PLI image
Old
  (#41)
mosp
Junior Member
 
mosp's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 2
Magic: 1 / 80
Experience: 10%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Dec 2007
Reboot for PLI image - 09-July-2008, 15:00

Does this script work for PLI images as well?

If so, where do I put it, var/scripts does not exist in PLI.

Kind regards
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#42)
Vovo2010
Banned
 
Vovo2010's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 3

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 2
Magic: 1 / 80
Experience: 10%

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2008
10-July-2008, 23:27

Hi

it's ok in db500 with gemini 4.2.0

and with CCcam2.0.9 but it is sure that it is ok with all emulators
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#43)
jarjartv
Donator
 
jarjartv's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 422

Level: 19 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 452
Magic: 140 / 13589
Experience: 9%

Thanks: 147
Thanked 277 Times in 128 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: earth
19-September-2008, 16:05

Enigma2 - not work?! Any ideas?


Member of Trusted Peers
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#44)
lexb
Junior Member
 
lexb's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 18

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 49
Magic: 6 / 1418
Experience: 97%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2008
19-September-2008, 22:04

I don't know why people are asking if it works with a specific CCcam version :P this script obviously has nothing to do with CCcam or any other SoftCam. The script will work on any Linux installation.

And may I ask why anyone would like to reboot his dreambox every day? looks a bit strange to me
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#45)
forko
Donator
 
forko's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 178

Level: 12 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 284
Magic: 59 / 9026
Experience: 39%

Thanks: 210
Thanked 81 Times in 51 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Naboo
28-September-2008, 20:29

The script doesn't work on dm800 with Gemini 3.7
I tried to change the folders as per Enigma 2 sets, but no success at all.

Any ideas?


-----------------------------------------
DM 8000HD / Newnigma / Oscam
Skylink
-----------------------------------------

Member of: Trusted Peers Group
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#46)
alcarem
Junior Member
 
alcarem's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 5

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 8
Magic: 1 / 279
Experience: 34%

Thanks: 19
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Dec 2006
05-October-2008, 19:53

hello
It works very well for me - Dm7000 gemini 4.40
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#47)
nanayoub
Permanent Banned
 
nanayoub's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 18

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 49
Magic: 6 / 1356
Experience: 97%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Join Date: Oct 2008
Age: 37
05-October-2008, 20:08

hello
It works very well for me - Dm500 gemini 4.50
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#48)
cristianorom
Junior Member
 
cristianorom's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 5

Level: 1 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 8
Magic: 1 / 227
Experience: 34%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Join Date: Jan 2009
Age: 43
14-January-2009, 11:16

Not work with Nemesis 4.40 ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#49)
ebeng
Member
 
ebeng's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 39

Level: 5 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 100
Magic: 13 / 2779
Experience: 2%

Thanks: 5
Thanked 12 Times in 9 Posts
Join Date: Sep 2008
Age: 37
15-January-2009, 23:41

not working gemini 4.2 cccam 2.0.10

i tried several times and a couple of scripts....i lost my hope.....
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#50)
assassins
Junior Member
 
assassins's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 24

Level: 3 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 65
Magic: 8 / 2171
Experience: 62%

Thanks: 4
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2006
15-January-2009, 23:54

hi,

for me on dm600 with gemini its the best if i make a script like this.

reboot.sh

just put

wget http://root:[email protected]/cgi-bin/admin?command=reboot[/url]

then make a crontab for e.g.

00 04 * * * /var/script/reboot_.sh

your dreambox should reboot now every night at 4.

Last edited by assassins; 15-January-2009 at 23:57..
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
yes works well thx man


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox