Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Plugins

Plugins Discussion, auto SLEEP with crontab at DreamBox forum; silky can you write step by step how to do it on E1 ?...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
  (#11)
seba216
Junior Member
 
seba216's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 11

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 28
Magic: 3 / 752
Experience: 12%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Join Date: Mar 2009
Age: 38
18-October-2010, 20:02

silky can you write step by step how to do it on E1 ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
silky
Donator
 
silky's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 57

Level: 6 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 135
Magic: 19 / 3243
Experience: 41%

Thanks: 196
Thanked 34 Times in 21 Posts
Join Date: Feb 2010
20-October-2010, 01:33

Quote:
Originally Posted by seba216 View Post
silky can you write step by step how to do it on E1 ?
Hi,

To create a standby script you have to create a file in notepad and save this onto you computer, then you open DCC and go to var and then script.

Move the file you have created into the script file and rename it sleep_script.sh and then paste the following into the file.



wget -q -O /dev/null http:// root:[email protected]/cgi-bin/admin?command=standby

Then rightclick on the file and attribute 755.


You have to change the IP to that of your dreambox and then change the password to the password of your dreambox.

Then you go into the blue button on your dreambox, go into services/deamons and go into cron. you then need to create a timer event and add the script you have just created as a cron task. This is fairly straightforward to follow. Make sure you set the cron to running when you have set the timer event up.

This you can set for whatever time you want and thats it done.

Hope this helps.

Silky.
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#13)
seba216
Junior Member
 
seba216's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 11

Level: 2 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 28
Magic: 3 / 752
Experience: 12%

Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Join Date: Mar 2009
Age: 38
20-October-2010, 16:45

thats perfect, working. I just forgot to remove space before..

thank you...
   
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to seba216 For This Useful Post:
ray123 (05-July-2011), silky (20-October-2010)
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
auto, crontab, sleep


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox