Eurocardsharing

Go Back   Eurocardsharing > Sharing receivers > DreamBox > Plugins

Plugins Discussion, cccam cfg problems in dm800 at DreamBox forum; Ho can help me .i have a dm800 and a dm7020 when i place my cfg in my dm800 it ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
cccam cfg problems in dm800
Old
  (#1)
ehvwheelboy
Senior Member
 
ehvwheelboy's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 107

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 208
Magic: 35 / 6504
Experience: 35%

Thanks: 26
Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
cccam cfg problems in dm800 - 15-January-2009, 16:11

Ho can help me .i have a dm800 and a dm7020 when i place my cfg in my dm800 it takes up to 30 mmins before it works '

it starts with the network falls out no cccam on local card even no internet ,then after 10 mins the local card works but still no internet then after half a hour everything works fine

if i put the same cccam cfg in my dm7020 everything works fine from the begin on no network problems nothing .

what did i do till now .i changed from images pli jade and 2x gemini have a new router .nothing seems to solve the problem .in my dm7020 is the same image as in my dm800 only the enigma 1 instaid of the 2
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
hamster08
Banned as Payserver
 
hamster08's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 877

Level: 26 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 637
Magic: 292 / 17327
Experience: 49%

Thanks: 194
Thanked 256 Times in 182 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
15-January-2009, 16:19

are you using dhcp ?
you sure its not related to that ? i.e your network is taking its time to assign an ip to the dreambox.

Try this, once booted, telnet into your dreambox and try typing in "top" to see if the processor isn't being hogged by some process which would slowdown the whole box.

Furthermore, type in ps -aux to see if cccam is launched properly

cheers
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old
  (#3)
ehvwheelboy
Senior Member
 
ehvwheelboy's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 107

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 208
Magic: 35 / 6504
Experience: 35%

Thanks: 26
Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
15-January-2009, 17:24

no i am not using dhcp because need a static adres since i need to open a port also my 7020 also static
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
hamster08
Banned as Payserver
 
hamster08's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 877

Level: 26 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 637
Magic: 292 / 17327
Experience: 49%

Thanks: 194
Thanked 256 Times in 182 Posts
Join Date: Aug 2008
15-January-2009, 17:30

try the "top" command under linux to see if any process is hogging the ressources of your dm800

there is no logical explaination to it taking so long,
my dm800 boots up and cccam is running (connected to all peers) within 10 seconds

cheers
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
ehvwheelboy
Senior Member
 
ehvwheelboy's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 107

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 208
Magic: 35 / 6504
Experience: 35%

Thanks: 26
Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
15-January-2009, 18:08

is there a diffrence in a ccam.cfg from enigma1 and cccam.cfg enigma 2 did what you said but 4 me thats abracadabra all kind of root numbers lot of s some sw .what i do see is that the line is much longer than in my 7020

is it posible that the cfg is not good written not that i think so else it wouldnt be working ok in my 7020

Last edited by ehvwheelboy; 15-January-2009 at 18:16..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
morten9836
Donator
 
morten9836's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 175

Level: 12 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 282
Magic: 58 / 8287
Experience: 28%

Thanks: 74
Thanked 29 Times in 27 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2007
Smile 15-January-2009, 18:29

Do you have over 32 peers in your cfg?In dm800 over 32 peers system crashes
Put another image ,try newnigma latest .
Bye

(15-January-2009 18:03)
Check this similar post http://www.eurocardsharing.com/f78/m...am-db800-90144
Hope you solve your problem .
Bye

Last edited by morten9836; 15-January-2009 at 19:03.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
ehvwheelboy
Senior Member
 
ehvwheelboy's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 107

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 208
Magic: 35 / 6504
Experience: 35%

Thanks: 26
Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
15-January-2009, 19:55

yes i have 55 peers in it i have the latest gemini .can you give me an advice withc one has no poblems with it ,than i will try it out ,thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
morten9836
Donator
 
morten9836's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 175

Level: 12 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 282
Magic: 58 / 8287
Experience: 28%

Thanks: 74
Thanked 29 Times in 27 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2007
15-January-2009, 20:07

Quote:
Originally Posted by ehvwheelboy View Post
yes i have 55 peers in it i have the latest gemini .can you give me an advice withc one has no poblems with it ,than i will try it out ,thanks

hi my friend ,
seems that with the newnigma image 2.3 you can solve that problem ,but you also have to control your hops ,i think that mostly hop1 and up to hop2 for some peers would be ok ,hop3 i dont know for stability .
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
ehvwheelboy
Senior Member
 
ehvwheelboy's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 107

Level: 9 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 208
Magic: 35 / 6504
Experience: 35%

Thanks: 26
Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
Join Date: Apr 2007
20-January-2009, 20:50

nothing sems to work till now although de newenima image is a good stabil one workt good iam gonna ceep this one had gemini pli all the same .i think its the over 32 problem strange ting is that the 7020 doesnt seem to habe these problems i have the cfg now in my 7020 no problems .if i put it back in my dm800 it will take morte than 30 mins before everything is working

my max is hop2
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
morten9836
Donator
 
morten9836's Avatar
 
Offline
Posts: 175

Level: 12 [♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥♥ Bé-Yêu ♥]
Life: 0 / 282
Magic: 58 / 8287
Experience: 28%

Thanks: 74
Thanked 29 Times in 27 Posts
Join Date: Nov 2007
20-January-2009, 21:17

Why dont you try to put hop1 max, to see if it crash .You really need all these cards you have ?
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
cccam, dm800, problems


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump



ECS on RSS ECS on Twitter ECS on Facebook ECS on Youtube
Follow us on:

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2002 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Dreambox